Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, friendly, with 2 bikes for use of guests

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Well positioned for the old part of Bilbao. Friendly people of the desk. Just right for a weekend stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location in historic part of city
5 out of 5
by Sabine from Florence, MA

Wonderful location in the old city

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful location in the old city of Bilbao
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by T from sheffield

Bilboa

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Over night stay. Great location for the old town. Good value for money. Bed a bit hard. Breakfast was fine for the money. Basic but fine. Would return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Spunky from Albuquerque, NM USA

Great hotel with a fantastic location, thumbs up!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of my better hotel experiences in Spain. The front desk were pretty helpful and I had no issues during my week long stay. I suggest to request a room located in the back, mine was spacious and quiet. This hotel has an excellent location with many restaurants, shops, and a laundromat nearby. The Casco Viejo has the most charm in town, so you would probably want to stay here for the most fun on your vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location in Old Town

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Excellent location to enjoy sights, shopping, bars & restaurants in the Old Town. Easy access to transportation to city centre, Guggenheim and other interesting sights. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room comfortable with squeaky floors. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
I spent three nights here and it was an excellent base for exploring Bilbao. There are lots of excellent cafés and restaurants in the surrounding streets, perfect for a quick snack of pintxos or a full meal. One complaint about the room, there was only one electrical socket (besides the one for the tv) and it wasn't situated near the bed, which made charging items overnight awkward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Wotif
Very friendly staff. Great location. Highly recommend.