Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city centre. Rooms are clean

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly staff. Overall quite expensive. I suvgest kettle tea coffee would be good addition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gales

Situated in a very good part of the city.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Cleaniliness and friendly staff.
Cons: Nil
Location: Short walking distance from interesting parts, and a nice river walk to the Guggenheim.
Very friendly staff, and close to the interesting parts of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good budget accommodation, reasonable location

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: The price, the balcony.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is not fare from the Old Town and the City Centre and there are a few bars nearby.
I was a bit concerned about some of the reviews I had seen but I need not have worried. Although the surrounding area was somewhat rundown I always felt safe. The staff were all helpful and accommodating. The room was small but well appointed. The walls were a bit thin but earplugs solved that problem. I even had a nice balcony! The hotel does not do breakfast but there are cafes nearby which do at a very reasonable cost. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Old Town and all the sights such as the Guggenheim, and only 15 minutes on foot from where the airport bus stops in the city centre. The price was very reasonable. I'd happily go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cymru/Wales

A very handy placed hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: A great hotel, with very pleasant and helpful staff. Thet could not do enough for you.
Cons: N/A
Location: Already mentioned the nearby old part of the City - Casco de Viejo and not too far for the Guggenheim.
Very close to the olde part of Bilbao, and thus the Mercado de Ribera. Also a pleasant riverside walk to the Guggenheim Museum, and many other interesting places. The Mercado is good for a pleasant drink in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Hotel was clean, quite and staff very helpful. Great hotel for the price. Fantastic restaurants within two minutes walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a facelift

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Not a lot. It is close to the old town.
Cons: Needs major remodeling.
Location: Near the old town, 5-6 minutes walking across the bridge.
I found my room to be expensive for what it was - and I had a deep discount! The room was terribly small. I had a veranda - and there wasn't even a single chair on it so I could sit and enjoy it! The TV didn't work, but OK no big deal. The neighborhood is a bit seedy, although I didn't have any troubles. Some hotel staff friendly and helpful, others less so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Good for the money

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: price & location
Cons: Breakfast would have been nice, not much is open sunday mornings.
Location: Near the old town.
We wanted a decent place to near the historic district that was inexpensive. This was fine for that. Just do not expect any frills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from BC, Canada

Quiet hotel, close to historic city center.

Posted May 25, 2014
This hotel was comfortable and very clean. What it lacked in amenities (no restaurant, tv didn't work) was more than made up for in its excellent, helpful staff and cleanliness. Every staff member was helpful and went above and beyond for their clients. They spoke excellent English which I had not encountered in Spain before, and were able to help me at a time when I needed it. I recommend this basic, comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JG from London, UK

Up the hill

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Just over the river from the old town - in what might be called a "lively" neighbourhood (it's a little seedy but then we all like people watching) the hotel was surpisngly good value for money - they've made a real effort with the paint job/decor...the bathroom was clean - everything worked fine. If you're not precious, this is great value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth it at all...avoid it

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Pros: leaving
i would not recommend this hotel for the following reasons: found the evening clerk uninterested in dealing with our problem of a broken bed very run-down very ugly location, embarrassingly rude prostitutes nearby when you walk to the center (i am not a prude but it is too much when one grabs you and yells at you to buy her services) late in getting us our room absolutely no internet connection in the rooms i know that bilbao can be an expensive city and i guess if this is the only low budget option then use it for a night..but i would have to be desperate before I go back...you leave with a bad impression of this city