Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italia

bellissimo hotel in centro

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: tutto
Cons: non saprei
Location: hotel nel centro di bilbao citta molto ordinata e pulita attrazioni non saprei
esperienza magnifica sia in citta' che nel hotel camere pulite bagno eccellente personale educatissimo veramente un grande bel soggiorno
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland

Perfect location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful classic hotel, excellent staff and amenities. Short walk to Guggenheim in one direction, short walk to the cascaviejo district (bars/pintxos) in another direction. Wish we could've stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gut gelegenes stilvolles Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
das Hotel ist gut gelegen,man kann alle Sehenswürdigkeiten und das schöne Nachtleben Bilbaos fußläufig erreichen.Die zimmer sind stilvoll eingerichtet.Wir hatten eine charmante Dachmansarde mit Balkon und Blick über die Altstadt.Das Zimmer war ruhig und sauber.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caesarea, Israel

Superb by all means

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: All: location, rooms, staff, food
Location: The middle of everything minutes from everywhere
Beautiful hote, great location, kind staff, nice breakfast. ample rooms, what can you ask more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winchester, uk

Lovely hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Friendly staff, grand atmosphere, comfortable, great rooms. We had a twin room on the top floor with a balcony. Could see for miles around and to the mountains that surround Bilbao. Great location. You can see the Guggenheim museum down one of the streets opposite. The main shopping road rubs to the left and right of the hotel . Great breakfast too. The only downside was that the barcelona football club were staying in the hotel when we arrived so the staff were a bit preoccupied and didn't really go through the hotels facilities like for example the bar was, but they made up for it later. There is also an airport bus stop right outside the hotel and only €1.45 for the ride.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and in an excellent place.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The staff was great, the hotel rooms are incredible. The room has a great space. The room service is very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Estupendo hotel en la mejor zona de Bilbao

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Todo
Location: En el centro de Bilbao. Ciudad sorprendente y preciosa para pasear.
Hotel de 5 estrellas que hace honor a la calificación. En la zona más elegante de Bilbao. Desayuno exquisito. Habitación muy limpia y práctica. Pantalla de TV muy grande. Personal super amable. En recepción te explicaban todo, no hacía falta ir a Turismo. En general todo bien. No se puede poner ninguna pega.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Perfect location to walk everwhere

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We here highly impressed by this note shame we only spent one night. I would have been happy to stay at least 2 nights in Bilbao. Incredible city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historical hotel, old but well maintained.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel was located in the centre of the city. Walkable to most of the attractions. Staff were friendly and professional. Room was clean and spacious. It would have been perfect if the sound proof of the room were better. We could hear the sound of toilet flushes from another room. Our toilet squeaked when flushed. Nonetheless, we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again if we were in Bilbao.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, quiet hotel close to Guggenheim and river.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Hotel was very clean and quiet. Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Better parking instructions.
Location: Bilbao is easy to navigate and very walkable.
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and well appointed.