Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Classic hotel in great location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location. Room size. Great staff.
Cons: This is a classic hotel and the room we had was a bit old fashioned but the beds were comfortable, the water hot and we had a sink each...
Location: Central location near all the sites. Just a 10 minute walk to the Guggenheim, Old Town etc
Really enjoyed our stay. Large room with all you need, great and helpful staff. Fantastic location. Lovely for a weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salzburg

Sehr schönes Hotel mit Stil

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Zentrale Lage, U-Bahn um die Ecke, ebenso Einkaufsstrassen und Tapasbars.
Wir hatten ein sehr schönes, grosses Doppelzimmer in der 5. Etage mit Balkon. Alles war sehr sauber und gut in Stand gehalten. Das Hotel selbst ist im Stil der alten Grandhotels und hat sehr viel Charme. Grossartiger "Salon" mit Glasmosaikdecke. Sehr freundliches Personal in Reception und beim (reichhaltigen) Frühstück.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very close to easy, safe, clean Metro. Front desk was very helpful in answering questions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel liegt Zentral

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Alles
Location: In der Nähe des Guggenheim Museums
Das Hotel bietet kaum Komfort, keine Sauna oder Spa obwohl angegeben.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

便利で親切

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: 場所は地下鉄の駅のそばで抜群に便利でした。また、旧市街やグッケンハイム美術館などなら歩いて行けます。気持ちの良い使い捨てのスリッパがあり、旅の途中だったのでその後も利用しました。
朝早く到着して、荷物だけ先に預かってもらいましたが、フロントのおじさん方は親切でした。ビジネスマンも多く利用しているようです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

過ごしやすいGoodなホテル

Posted Sep 27, 2016
レトロ感のある過ごしやすいGoodなホテルです。アリーチェックイン等、柔軟な対応をしてくれます。ホテルスタッフの対応もとても良い。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italia

bellissimo hotel in centro

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: tutto
Cons: non saprei
Location: hotel nel centro di bilbao citta molto ordinata e pulita attrazioni non saprei
esperienza magnifica sia in citta' che nel hotel camere pulite bagno eccellente personale educatissimo veramente un grande bel soggiorno
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland

Perfect location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful classic hotel, excellent staff and amenities. Short walk to Guggenheim in one direction, short walk to the cascaviejo district (bars/pintxos) in another direction. Wish we could've stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gut gelegenes stilvolles Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
das Hotel ist gut gelegen,man kann alle Sehenswürdigkeiten und das schöne Nachtleben Bilbaos fußläufig erreichen.Die zimmer sind stilvoll eingerichtet.Wir hatten eine charmante Dachmansarde mit Balkon und Blick über die Altstadt.Das Zimmer war ruhig und sauber.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caesarea, Israel

Superb by all means

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: All: location, rooms, staff, food
Location: The middle of everything minutes from everywhere
Beautiful hote, great location, kind staff, nice breakfast. ample rooms, what can you ask more.