Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice hotel for a great stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Hotel reception is fantastic: welcoming and provides a lot of info. We obtained good deals on the buffet breakfast and a promotional coupon for the Guggeheim museum based on using our mobile. Easy walk to all the main things; other stuff, you can use the subway or tram but a lot of things to see, eat and so are within walking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本、大阪

どこに行くにも便利

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: 立地が良くてトラムが目の前
Cons: スタッフが足りないかな。。。という印象があります。
Location: ホテルのサイトにはバスを利用する行き方が書いてありますが、トラムの方が荷物がある場合便利です。
ホテルはトラムを降りて橋を渡ればすぐ目の前で便利です。 部屋も清潔でまぁまぁの広さもあります。 近くに大きなスーパーもあり、新市街にも旧市街にも歩いていけます。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff terrific location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
If you are looking for a hotel close to the Guggenheim Museum this is it. Safe area within walking distance of restaurants. Nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Iñaki - GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you! We appreciate you like it and you tell us. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo,JAPAN

路面電車が近い便利なホテル

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: 路面電車の駅から近いところ フロントの方が親切
Location: 路面電車の駅まで徒歩4分程度 飲食店がたくさんある旧市街まで徒歩10分以内 近くには川が流れています
駅の名前は忘れましたがホテルから川を渡るとすぐに路面電車の駅があります。 これで市内の観光ができ便利です。 フロントの方は少し英語がつたないですが、皆さん親切でいろんなことを教えてくれます。 食事をするところがたくさん集まっている旧市街にも徒歩10分以内で場所もとてもいいです。 部屋は人によっては少し狭めかもしれませんがスーツケースは広げられました。 とても居心地のいいホテルです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely surprised

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, renovated and with modern and clean room. Size of the room and bathroom were good. The bed was comfortable enough. The staff was friendly and helpful; the breakfast was a bit expensive for what it offers - we bought only for one morning. The location is very good actually; not exactly in the city center but just near the beautiful pedestrian Zubizuri bridge. You have to walk 5-7 min to the centre, ex. Abando or the old town. Only downside is that we had the window to the interior, towards another building. A "Do not disturb" sign would also be helpful in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideale ligging

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Goede service, vriendelijk personeel, spraken allemaal goed Engels.
Location: Zie boven
Dit hotel is ideaal gelegen, vlakbij het Guggenheim museum, de oude stad en via de voetgangersbrug van Calatrava ben je zó op de Gran Via, dé winkelstraat van Bilbao!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Iñaki - GSM, Hotel Management
Hartelijk dank voor uw evaluatie en het openbaar maken. We zijn encantandos om hun ervaring in de hoop dat TENA de kans om terug te keren voor Bilbao snel te delen. Ik maak van deze gelegenheid om te groeten namens de Hotel Conde Duque team te sturen. Met vriendelijke groet
4 out of 5
by Teresa from Toronto

Perfect location!

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located perfectly! Right between the Guggenheim Museum and the old city, with an easy walk in either direction. Really good breakfast spread. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy recomendable

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Al día siguiente tenía que ir al aeropuerto temprano y la estancia en este hotel me permitió darme un paseo por el centro y el casco viejo ya que su ubicación es perfecta
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Week-end enfin du 15 août en plein centre de bilba

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon Hotel en plein centre de Bilbao
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Merci bien! A Bientôt