Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely situation and food

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay here. Perfect situation for coast and city. Beautiful location. Restaurant staff, food and lounge delightful and coffee maker in lounge very welcome More ramps needed outside for luggage access and wifi was poor. Bathroom was elegant, but shower controls complicated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Very comfortable great location cost of sea view

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff helpful great meals English speaking staff gave good advice
Cons: Disappointed with Expedia.co.uk They gave erroneous advice That ! Because you booked a flight you qualify for up to 41%off Bilbao hotels ! This was wrote large on There travel document Absolute Rubbish!!!
Location: Great location for walking and cycling flat distance round bay 4 miles all cycle lanes Marvellous
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming boutique hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a truly relaxing boutique hotel with a lot of charm. Although within a very quiet neighbourhood it benefits from spectacular views of the bay and a promenade just out front. Plenty of character in the old historic building and the staff are very friendly. What more would you need.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Superb gem of a hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, everything from the polite and helpful nature of the staff, to the quality and cleanliness of the room was first rate. Attention to detail is the key to the success of the hotel. It has a fine location, overlooking the bay at Getxo and with easy walking distance of the town's bars and restaurants. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
the receptionist was extremely helpful. She guided us the best way to reach the ferry port. On her advice we used the Puente colgante with great success. We would criticize the hand basin in the bathroom which mu husband likened to a spittoon, it was a good description !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Excellent staff and accommodation

Posted Mar 24, 2016
We enjoyed the Hotel Embarcaderovery much! It was clean, quiet and the staff were excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u

Excellent stylish hotel by the sea

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Wverything, but in particular the décor, the site, the food and the staff
Cons: More obvious hotel sign on the road
Location: It is in a very smart suburb of Bilbao. There is a popular beach nearby, local shops, and the Metro for easy access to central Bilbao.
Don't expect chintzy furniture and carpets at this very trendy hotel. It is decor is very much black, white and silver, with wonderful vases, ornaments and pictures to match. But, it is very comfortable with places to sit in peace and quiet, access right onto the promenade for a stroll along to the beach, a restaurant and cafétaria serving a wide variety of excellent food. The staff are delightful and very helpful. We paid the extra for a sea view room which is well worth it. Our room was very comfortable and well equipped. And, a major plus, the hotel has its own underground garage as parking in the area could be a nightmare. The Metro station is about 5 minutes walk away and that is only 12 stops from the centre of Bilbao and the Guggenheim (at less than £3 a head return!). Our only complaint was finding the hotel which, although set back on a major road, is very discreetly marked and not easy to spot when driving by. But we loved staying here and would certainly return.
4 out of 5
by Julie from West Midlands

Good Position

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
An absolutely beautiful Hotel in a lovely spot. Worthy of a couple of nights stay !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but small room.

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was decent in a good location (location by the bay only useful in warm/ summer weather). Room was a bit small which made it not very comfortable, but okay for a day which I spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Decor, size,ambience.
Cons: A tv channel or two for Brits, better wifi signal .
Location: Relaxing situation overlooking water with promenade.
Wonderful reception. Nice room. Lovely walk along the prom. Dinner was excellent and our waiter/barman was so attentive and obviously enjoyed his job. Joy!