Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel, vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Goed hotel in de binnenstad. Alle bezienswaardigheden op loop afstand. Vriendelijk en hulpvaardig personeel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

One night in Bilbao

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location and foyer were the best parts of this hotel
Cons: The key rings were very cute and fit with the hotel but HUGE for carrying around in a small handbag
Location: Walking distance to the Bilbao Guggenheim and Old Town
We only stayed in Bilbao for one night, but it was a lovely one. This hotel was older, but still delightful. Lovely chandelier in the foyer, with marble and wood. The room was spacious enough, clean and bright. Coffee machine in the room, and clean bathroom. Staff at check-in were friendly and spoke very good English which was helpful as my brain kept trying to bring in high school German, rather than the Spanish phrases I'd learnt for the trip!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bilbao

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff really helpful and went the extra mile for us when we experienced issues with a local tour operator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La ubicación excelente, personal muy amable.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
La verdad que no puedo decir nada malo del hotel. Ubicación excelente, personal muy amable y la habitación muy correcta. Lo aconsejo totalmente.
5 out of 5
by Ernst from Bern

Ruhige Lage im Zentrum Bilbaos

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Aufenthalt in gepflegtem Ambiente
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

aceptable

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel ya tiene sus años y nos dieron las habitaciones que reserve en hoteles.com en un piso que NO estaba remodelado (parece que no aprecian a quienes reservamos vía internet ) además, el estacionamiento es pequeño y lo debes dejar al valet. Desafortunadamente a mi auto le dieron un golpe en el estacionamiento y el encargado lo negó y no hubo poder para hacerlo aceptar su responsabilidad. Recomiendo que si tienen que escoger este hotel les exijan que ustedes estacionen su auto sin usar valet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location is good, not a 5 star not even a 3 star.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: location and quietness
Cons: lots, beds, pillows and linen
Location: walking distance to Guggenheim and old town
When first built I'm sure it was a 5 star, but not now, worn rugs (stairs & hallways) they have done some updates to rooms (flat screen tv, tables, rug) but worse thing was the bed, old uncomfortable, travelling for a month (Spain & France) it gets the worse bed award on our trip. Judging by the covering on mattress and box spring must have been from the 80's!
4 out of 5
by Jorge from Buenos Aires Argentina

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien el personal de recepcíon perfecto en cualquiera de los turnos Siempre dispuestos a colaborar con una sonrisa. Qui´zas debería mejorar el WiFi en la habitación y la pobreza en canales de televisión
5 out of 5
by stig

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
All good. Front desk particularly friendly and informative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県横浜市

バランスよく過ごしやすいホテル

Posted May 6, 2016
バル巡りをするにもグッゲンハイム美術館に行くにも、丁度いい場所にありました。タクシーの運転手さんも把握しているので、お願いする時も楽でした。 部屋や設備も綺麗で、バスタブもあり、価格とのバランスがとっても良かったです。