Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Wei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good location

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Location is excellent and there are plenty of bars nearby. Shops all around. Quiet location.
Cons: Check out the plaster situation in the bathroom.
Location: Plenty of shops from small boutiques to the larger department store of El Corte Ingles. Guggenheim is also close by.
The main appeal is its location close to the center of Bilbao. The room was ok but some of the plaster from the bathroom walls was pealing, not enough to complain but will need maintenance. Check in/out was easy and the hotel was comfortable for us. We did not use the hotel's other facilities but chose to eat at the surrounding bars. I would stay there again and travel to/from airport is quick due to the new tunnel.
2 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bilbao

Good location

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Room service. Price was not excessive.
Cons: Information and facilities (minibar) that function.
Location: Very central location and easy to get around.
The room was reasonable, though the minibar was not working. I reported this on the 2nd day of my stay and again on day 3. The response was that not all the minibars work! I took breakfast on first morning, which was enjoyable. I ate in the room and found the food and service to be of old standard. It was disappointing that, apart from the room service menu, there was no additional hotel information in the room. Overall, disappointing for a 4star rated hotel.
5 out of 5
by Cristina from Bilbao. Living in England

Fantastic, I will recommend!

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Went to see family, and I see Bilbao better everyday!
4 out of 5
by Fiona

Great location and perfect for a short break

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
We were in Bilbao for only a couple of nights so the location - walkable to the Guggenheim and with lots of bars and shops and a metro station nearby - was ideal. The hotel was clean and comfortable, although it does look a bit shabby in places, such as the corridor carpets. Our room was large and the beds comfortable. Our room had an inside corner location so it was a bit dark, but I'm sure other rooms have more light. The hotel staff were very polite and helpful. We didn't try the hotel bar and restaurant as there were so many lovely bars and cafes within a couple of minutes walk, but they looked fine and were popular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to everywhere.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Location: There are many bals and cloth shops.
I had an international mtg in Bilbao. This hotel was very good for its location. Is easy to access to the old town and conference centre. Also the room was clean and stuff were so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great central location.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location, room, car park, staff.
Cons: The refrigerator would not accommodate personal items.
Location: Central location near a metro station, shops, & museums.
Good value for a central location within an easy walk to the Guggenheim & Belle Arts Museums, restaurants, bars, shops, & supermarket. There is a car park in the hotel and a great bakery just a few shops down the street. Room was quite and well appointed with WIFI access.
2 out of 5
by Georges from Ireland

Poor quality rooms

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, average service and poor room condition!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Central Bilbao hotel.

Posted May 11, 2015
Fantasic city to visit.great food,wine and people.Guggenheim museum was stunning and we couldn't get over how clean the city was.