Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkzville BC. CA

Good location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
A Little dated. Carpets stained, could use replacement. Location good, close to metro. Easy to find from Moyua sq. Airport bus stop. 20 min walk to Guggenheim, Not a bad value for $ spent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good location

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Location is excellent and there are plenty of bars nearby. Shops all around. Quiet location.
Cons: Check out the plaster situation in the bathroom.
Location: Plenty of shops from small boutiques to the larger department store of El Corte Ingles. Guggenheim is also close by.
The main appeal is its location close to the center of Bilbao. The room was ok but some of the plaster from the bathroom walls was pealing, not enough to complain but will need maintenance. Check in/out was easy and the hotel was comfortable for us. We did not use the hotel's other facilities but chose to eat at the surrounding bars. I would stay there again and travel to/from airport is quick due to the new tunnel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bilbao

Good location

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Room service. Price was not excessive.
Cons: Information and facilities (minibar) that function.
Location: Very central location and easy to get around.
The room was reasonable, though the minibar was not working. I reported this on the 2nd day of my stay and again on day 3. The response was that not all the minibars work! I took breakfast on first morning, which was enjoyable. I ate in the room and found the food and service to be of old standard. It was disappointing that, apart from the room service menu, there was no additional hotel information in the room. Overall, disappointing for a 4star rated hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to everywhere.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Location: There are many bals and cloth shops.
I had an international mtg in Bilbao. This hotel was very good for its location. Is easy to access to the old town and conference centre. Also the room was clean and stuff were so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great central location.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location, room, car park, staff.
Cons: The refrigerator would not accommodate personal items.
Location: Central location near a metro station, shops, & museums.
Good value for a central location within an easy walk to the Guggenheim & Belle Arts Museums, restaurants, bars, shops, & supermarket. There is a car park in the hotel and a great bakery just a few shops down the street. Room was quite and well appointed with WIFI access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Central Bilbao hotel.

Posted May 11, 2015
Fantasic city to visit.great food,wine and people.Guggenheim museum was stunning and we couldn't get over how clean the city was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
No phone in room. AC not working. Smelled of smoke. Bizarre lobby decor. Cleanliness not worthy of a 4 star hotel. For the price very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Hotel with very good location. Ok room and facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in Bilbao!

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Our stay was very nice, the room was nice, clean and modern. Unfortunately the beds were slightly too hard for us, and there were only four hangers between us, and there were not enough pillows. The main problem was the WiFi, it was awful even the PC provided could not connect to the internet as the WiFi signal was so weak. The staff were lovely and very helpful. We did not eat in the hotel so I could not comment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anabella from Miami

Excellent location and staff

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Location. Café at the street level is wonderful. Staff is wonderful.
Cons: Please, replace carpets for tile. A must!
Location: Walking distance to parks, museums, shopping. Very pleasant.
Ercilla is a convenient hotel in a great location. It is not a 4 star hotel, though. The carpets in the rooms look dirty. Rooms can be smelly as I believe they allow smoking. The beds are old. Bathrooms is very comfortable.