Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bilbao

Good location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The light bulbs were out, the garbage can was broken , the tissue dispenser was empty. When I get there I said to the staff hi how are you and they starred at me blankly. (I said it in Spanish) when I asked for any information of the town they just handed me a map without saying anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great central hitel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff and well equipped rooms
Cons: A little bit of general maintenance required. Also no USB connections in the room. However, staff kindly provided an adaptor.
Location: Great location for all the bars and restaurants in town.
I really enjoyed a stay at this hotel. Rooms were of a decent size, well located and they had most of the facilities you'd be looking for in a modern hotel. Lobby bar and roof terrace are nice features. There were some points about the condition within the room that I could add, but they didn't affect the convenience of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very nice hotel at the centre of the city! we really enjoyed our stay!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff. Not a luxury property, but worked for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkzville BC. CA

Good location

Posted Sep 10, 2016
A Little dated. Carpets stained, could use replacement. Location good, close to metro. Easy to find from Moyua sq. Airport bus stop. 20 min walk to Guggenheim, Not a bad value for $ spent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

1 night stay to watch Bilbao v Barca

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great. Was checked in early by friendly and helpful staff. Room service late on the Sunday evening was quick and a great quality meal. Overall a great hotel to stop in.
3 out of 5
by Christian

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The only benefit of the hotel is its location and free coffee from 12am to 6am brought to your room. The beds are horrible. Perhaps for a 3 star rating and lower. I think that everything that is considered 4 stars in this hotel you must pay for extra like breakfast, room service, and massages. Did not receive wifi connection in my first room had to change. The hotel has 3 elevators but seems like only 1 works. had to wait several mins. for elevator to come. Hotel needs to invest heavily into modernization. or could lose star rating Interesting fact- After famous plane crash in Bilbao during the 80s. Passenger belongings were brought to this hotel for identification.
4 out of 5
by Justin from London

Overall nice experience

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to sleep after BBK Live, Quiet and nice tapas around the corner.. Gracias...
3 out of 5
by Joanne from Sydney

Good for a short stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was conveniently located- it was about a 15 minute walk from the bus stop and also just under 15 minutes to the Guggenheim. The beds were a little too hard for our liking, and the pillows a little too flat. We really enjoyed having access to Le Club, the lounge on the top floor that featured a great view, long with tea and coffee facilities.