Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Unclean hotel , no staff, I had to carry bags myself
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Central location and style of hotel. Very quiet and peaceful even though on a main street.
Location: Every attraction well within walking distance. There was no need to use public transport except in order to see the Puente Colgate.
Excellent hotel close to all city attractions. A modern contemporary hotel with very good rooms - comfortable and plenty of space. Staff were attentive, helpful and knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Central for Bilbao Tourist Atrractions

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: You can get to all the main attractions - museums, galleries, shopping, churches, old town on foot within 5 - 15 minutes. Bus, metro, tram all nearby.
Very clean, all the amenities you need, including WiFi that worked and extremely helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Director, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam : A pleasure to have had you among our customers. We hope that soon return visit in Bilbao, or in any of the hotels in the chain Sercotel Sincerely: A.S.Director .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Hotel in bilbao

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Close to Old Town, shopping area and well located. Nice restaurants close by.
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and were very happy with all aspects of it; it is very quiet, very clean and it is comfortable. We had a standard room and were offered an upgrade for E15 per day which we declined. One improvement they could make is to provide some slippers - they are only provided in non standard rooms!! Overall, we would use this hotel again and recommend it to anyone visiting Bilbao.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We upgraded to the premium room which was nice and very spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho, USA

Delightful hotel with excellent staff

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Everything. Rooms, location, staff.
We were only at the Hotel Sercotel Coliseo for one night while in transit, but we were very impressed. Lovely modern room, very helpful staff, excellent location. We tried to book a room for a return visit to Bilbao, but the hotel was to be full :-( . I understand why. If you can get in, do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

lovely modern hotel in excellent location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Very pleasing, excellent staff and a great location
Cons: Can't think of anything, it was perfect for our stay.
Location: We used the metro to go to Portugalete one day and that was worth a visit to see the transporter bridge which will take you across the river for 40 ce
Stayed with two friends for 3 nights recently and we were not disappointed. We stayed on the 3rd floor in rooms overlooking a side street with a few cafes on it. There was no noise at night so we had 3 perfect nights sleep. The hotel itself has been refurbished in a modern style to high specifications. The reception staff were all very helpful and friendly and the cleaning staff do an excellent job of keeping the rooms and public areas immaculately clean. The location of the hotel is perfect as you are only a 15 minute stroll to the old town area which is charming and friendly and has a huge amount of small bars and cafes all very reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nr London

Nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness. Very helpful with any query. Took time to explain city map and places to eat.
Cons: Door on the shower instead of two thirds screen.
Location: The old town with the cathedral. The Guggenheim and particularly the maritime museum.
Perfect for our needs. Easy to get around the centre and the old town. Hop on hop off bus is a must to identify those areas to revisit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Quiet Hotel for location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Excellent Room. Car Parking is excessive! I will stay here again but not with a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Good location, room safe, wI-fi and modern. Breafast charges expensive, never used as plenty of good places local.