Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two days in Bilbao

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: As above
Fantastically clean, modern hotel behind the facade of the Old Opera House and right in the heart of things. Spacious rooms with large bathrooms and all the products you could possibly need, including a razor pack! Easy walking distance to sights, shops, restaurants and Tapas Bars. Casino attached to the hotel and underground car park. Perfect...... Will be going again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel and location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great staff. For some reason the check in time is advertised as finishing at 20:00 - our flight was due to land at 22:50, contacted the hotel and that was fine. Good location only 10mins to Old Town, 20min walk to Guggenheim and Fine Arts, only about 5mins from the nearest metro or the bus stop for the airport. Breakfast was perfectly fine. Wifi is really fast. Rooms are nice but were slightly too warm for me and the air con (it was January) was fixed so was either off or hot. got reception to unlock the window. Had no problem after that. Was very quiet despite our room facing the road
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean & comfortable spacious room

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was clean spacious & comfortable . Hotel located in the center near everything . When we arrived they sent us the parck up the street to another parcking as the hotel parcking was full . Was disapointing. Next day we could parck in the hotel but for a fee of almost 18 euro per night . So it is not included in the hotel price like other 4 star hotel. I wanted a glass of porto one evening & they did not have so i ask for red wine & got a lousy glass of red wine .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Unclean hotel , no staff, I had to carry bags myself
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Sercotel Coliseo in Bilbao. Good hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was kind, but I expected more. I could not find good restaurants nearby and the staff did not make good recommendations. The restaurant did not offer good choices
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a very convenient location and allowed you to walk to the old town, restaurants, bars, and cafes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Central location and style of hotel. Very quiet and peaceful even though on a main street.
Location: Every attraction well within walking distance. There was no need to use public transport except in order to see the Puente Colgate.
Excellent hotel close to all city attractions. A modern contemporary hotel with very good rooms - comfortable and plenty of space. Staff were attentive, helpful and knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Central for Bilbao Tourist Atrractions

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: You can get to all the main attractions - museums, galleries, shopping, churches, old town on foot within 5 - 15 minutes. Bus, metro, tram all nearby.
Very clean, all the amenities you need, including WiFi that worked and extremely helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Director, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam : A pleasure to have had you among our customers. We hope that soon return visit in Bilbao, or in any of the hotels in the chain Sercotel Sincerely: A.S.Director .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Hotel in bilbao

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Close to Old Town, shopping area and well located. Nice restaurants close by.
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and were very happy with all aspects of it; it is very quiet, very clean and it is comfortable. We had a standard room and were offered an upgrade for E15 per day which we declined. One improvement they could make is to provide some slippers - they are only provided in non standard rooms!! Overall, we would use this hotel again and recommend it to anyone visiting Bilbao.....