Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London 🇬🇧

Just about

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Helpful staff, good location but the hotel is too noisy during the night. You can hear all the footsteps in the corridor as well as the top floor & the hot & cold water is not working well. This hotel is close to the rough area of Bilbao, San Francisco but the staff will warn you not to pass tru that street just across the hotel. Over all, it was OK. Good place close to the city centre carrefour shop, chinese resto , bus & train stn and the Guggenheim museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caernarfon

Perfect if you're not fussy. Private!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Decor of room
Location: Don't know was too busy to explore
Ideal for the price - comfortable bed, warm, private bathroom etc. What more do you need?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
No elevator, no AC Spent 6 nights here without AC. Granted some relief was felt when opening windows, the trade in is heat for mosquitoes. They dont even have an ice machine. No lock boxes. No internet in some rooms A place without AC should state ir clearly. .
3 out of 5
by Melanie from Fairfax, Virginia

Friendly and priced right

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty convenient to the city and once you figure out the streets the neighborhood becomes fun for going for tapas and drinks. Small but clean rooms at a good price. My room 203 was not a quiet room as it sounded like someone was moving furniture at all hours. They did change me and was much happier. Desk staff were helpful and friendly. Perfect place if all you need is a place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, california

Very good location, close to casco historico

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Veri good service for 2 start hotel, very happy with personal
4 out of 5
by Louise from Vancouver

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel Vista offered a very spacious, spotless, affordable room. the hotel had a lot of character and the staff were very helpful. It was in an interesting location with easy walking access to major sights. (Eg. The Guggenheim was a very pleasant 20 minute walk). The buffet breakfast was very substantial and reasonable. A good hotel choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by frank from manchester

one night stand in Bilbao

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
we only stopped for one night to break our journey to the ferry
3 out of 5
by john from Antigua

No Elevators, beware of heavy bags.

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
The big drawback for me was there were no elevators. This lowered my evaluation significantly. And all the rooms are upstairs.
3 out of 5
by Jacqueline from oviedo

pleasant weekend stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
i stayed here for two nights in february, it was an ideal hostel to discover bilbao and i had a pleasant stay.