Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Old Parish, Cymru

Great Hotel on the edge of the Old Town

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The Weather
Location: Location central, more than enough to see and do, on a four day break.
Had a nice four day break, plenty to see in the day, and stroll around in the night, with a drink here and there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes Stadthotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale Lage, sehr gute Verkehrsanbindungen - Strassenbahn, Bilbobus und Metro waren direkt in der Nähe. Der freundliche und kompetente Service.
Cons: Haken oder andere Ablagen für Kleidung und Handtücher im Badezimmer.
Location: In zentraler Lage in Bilbao. Es steht alles offen - Museums und Stadtbesichtigungen, Bustouren in andere Städte, oder mit der Metro an den Strand.
Das Petit Palace Arana in Bilbao ist ein schönes altes Stadthotel. Moderne Annehmlichkeiten wurden mit dem alten Stil des Hauses gut verbunden. Wir waren während der Grande Semana im August 2016 da und waren sehr froh über die schalldichten Fenster. Das Frühstück war hervorragend - ansprechend und reichhaltig angerichtet und sehr gut. Auch der Service hätte nicht besser sein können. Es ist übrigens das 3. Mal, dass wir ein Petit Palace Hotel gebucht haben.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monza

Albergo essenziale

Posted Aug 30, 2016
La finestra è piccola e si affaccia su uno spazio chiuso da l'impressione che manchi l'aria anche se poi non è così biancheria di buona qualita ambiente pulito e moderno
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Camera con vista su locale tecnico e canna fumaria

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Cons: Non è possibile vendere una camera in quelle condizioni, la peggiore della nostra vita e siamo grandi viaggiatori
Camera con vista su enorme canna fumaria, impossibile aprire la finestra, 40 gradi dentro e fuori dalla stanza a causa della canna fumaria. Notte insonne a quasi 120 euro a notte senza colazione. Niente parcheggio, per cui levataccia e camminata con valigie. A meno che la struttura non abbia commesso un errore assegnandoci la camera al check in (cosa che è stata negata e inoltre non vi erano altre camere disponibili), riteniamo che anche Expedia non possa proporre una camera di questo genere nè a 120 euro né a nessuna cifra. La camera non dovrebbe essere affittata perché non ha i requisiti minimi per potervi dormire.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Ottima posizione in albergo moderno dal sapore ant

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Travi in legno e scale bellissime... La mansarda per la colazione sarebbe perfetta se ci fosse una temperatura un po' più gradevole. La camera ha il letto alla francese.. Lo sapevo.. Ma non che fosse a ridosso del muro.. Quindi in caso di necessità bisogna fare acrobazie!! Doccia idromassaggio che non funziona! Buona la colazione.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell sentralt i Bilbao

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Bra hotell til grei pris. Beliggenheten.
Location: Beliggenheten var flott. Vi bodde så og si i gamlebyen. Vi kunne gå til Guggenheim museet langs elva. Jernbanestasjonen lå 5 minutters gange unna.
Hyggelig personell i resepsjonen og i frokostsalen. Greie rom og god frokost
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Nettes Stadthotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel in zentraler Lage. Altstadt, Markthalle und Guggenheimmuseum gut zu Fuß erreichbar. Station der Trambahn direkt vor der Tür.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Location isn't everything

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast food ( but not the room).
Cons: Storage in rooms. Open a bar/coffee lounge where there is now a "business meeting" room unused, and provide complimentary water.
Location: Good for Old Town, restaurants and bars. LONG walk to Guggenheim area.
Good location for Old Town, very nice multi-lingual and helpful staff, comfy bed, generally clean room, great breakfast food. Good toiletries.Free Wi-Fi. But then the buts. Room feels airy as high ceilinged, but is actually awkwardly small. No where to put anything other than a TINY wardrobe. No drawers at all. We had to leave most of our luggage packed, kept wash bags on bathroom floor, and fall over our cases. No good at all for a stay longer than a couple of nights. Lighting poor. Blackout curtains ( 3 windows) did not fit, and so were useless. Outside noisy, shut windows seemed to make no difference. Shower cubicle nasty and tiny, with massive massage shower at a stupid height. Impossible to reach shower head to adjust. Water temperature fluctuated from scald to freeze. Jets dangerously eye level. Argh! Air con sometimes worked -noisy, sometimes not- hot but quiet. Mini-bar poorly stocked, and hotel actually left 1/2 litre of water ( for 2) as a welcome gift!!! Never replenished. Tap water disgusting.Full length curtains in bathroom. yuck. Hotel listings boasts coffee etc available in reception. No. Nothing at all except during breakfast; you can't even take a coffee back to the room, despite advertising the "take out breakfast" option in the lifts. Tiny reception cluttered with luggage and old bikes, more like an hostel than a 3* hotel. Not sure if one should call this a hotel really, as no food, bar, or sitting areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from heiloo

Voor een stedentrip prima ligging van het hotel .

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Nogmaals de ligging van het hotel. Het adekwate behulpzame personeel en het geweldige (verse) ontbijt.
de ligging van het hotel maakte de stedentrip tot een succes. Openbaar vervoer in de direkte nabijheid. De rivier , die de oude wijk en de grote winkelstraten uit de 19e eeuw van elkaar scheidt voor de deur. De highlights van de stad allemaal op loopafstand.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Tromsø

Flott hotell i gamlebyen

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Flott hotell i gamlebyen Enkel adkomst (m taxi) fra buss stasjonen og relativt nært til metro. Nærhet til en rekke restauranter og barer med fantastisk mat!! Grei spasertur til guggenheim museet.