Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by SIMON from Blackburn

BIlbao

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel and good value for what you get !
4 out of 5
by Jared from Lisbon

Affordable comfort in Bilbao

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing fancy, but a comfortable stay for a decent price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
I needed a place in Bilbao for overnight before an early plane. The hotel is hard to find but ok : I had a tiny but clean room. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bilbao budget hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel was quite difficult to find even with satnav, the area was very busy in the day time but not very nice at night. Rooms were cramped and a bit worn, bathroom walls very thin and noisy, breakfast was terrible and the underground parking difficult entry/exit except in very small car. Its a cheap hotel and you get what you pay for but this one could do with an upgrade or two.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, but ...

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was not easy to find on Garmin, taking 4 attempts as some of the roads indicated were one way only. The underground parking is very 'challenging' with a steep curved slope. If this was hard going in, it was really hard on exit with a heavily loaded car. I liked the 'photo' theme but thought the poorly lit rooms were a bit basic for the price. While the staff were wonderful, I won't be returning.
3 out of 5
by A.K. from Muncie, IN

Conveniently close to train station, dodgy area

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and this hotel was very close to the station, making it convenient for leaving the city. However, the neighborhood was very dodgy, and it was very noisy all night. The rooms are small, and tolerably clean, though a bit musty smelling. No AC.
2 out of 5
by Kari from Helsinki

1 week stay in Bilbao

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
The first room was awful and smokey. I had to change it. The second room was very basic. No balcony, no fridge, small bathroom. The personnel of the hotel was very helpful. The location was good, although quite far from the metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Cosy small hotel but noisy at night

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
My guy friend and I stayed in separate rooms. single room is cosy n small but is noisy at night, probably due to bars downstairs. while my friend has got a triple room along a quieter street. the old lady in night shift is helpful but knows little english and is rather slow at work. place looks modern and pretty, but has no lift. the self serve cafe is nice homely corner to relax in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a one or two night stay

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: The website says gets the train to the hotel - you can walk there in 15 mins from the main station
Quite a good location - Bilbao is small so you can easily walk around
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointment

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels
Arrived early, had to wait for hours, beware of the late checkin. Finally got the room, it was dirty, musky (damp!) and dark (lights didn't work). Tried to speak to the receptionist, who didn't speak english (only spanish). Wrote a note to the manager, but nobody contacted me back, nor the next day. The night was a nightmare. Very noisy neighborhood and very bad sound isolation, you can hear everything from the room next door, the corridor and the street. The madrass was made of brick stone and very squiky. My window had cracks that made it damp in the room when it rained outside. The next morning it all topped up with no hot water in the shower. Not a nice neighboorhood, not far from San Fransisco, beware! OK, this is a twostar hotell, but at least, a cleaned room and some decent service is expected, isn't it? I checked out after two days.