Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted May 20, 2018
Old hotel with no lift and single room very small, for the price seemed a bit mean. A big walk to Guggenheim. Not sure if I would come again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Reasonably priced, close to Centre

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Basic, but reasonable value for location. The lunch (or dinner) offered by the hotel at a nearby restaurant good value and authentic local cuisine.
Cons: Often noisy at night and early morning, though not sure how much was hotel's fault.
Location: Central Bilbao is pretty compact, so most of it is walkable (when not dragging cases). Guggenheim standout attraction for building and setting.
Spent 3 nights there in December (leisure). Had a single room, small but adequate for me. Price pretty reasonable considering it was centrally located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Small but very friendly and helpful staff. Quite convenient for walking to city and old town only 15 minutes walk. Basic but that's all you need. Breakfast available at a reasonable price but local cafe OK to.
3 out of 5
by Pedro

NO A/C IN THE HOTEL

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has not A/C as Hotels.com states. For all future passengers: NO A/C
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel in noisy location

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: It was cheap
Cons: Double glazing.
Our room was comfortable but the noise outside was terrible. There was loud yelling & laughing well into the night then early in the morning garbage trucks and roller shutters woke us before we had recovered. Double glazing would have helped. The stairs were pretty steep, so carrying a heavy suitcase to the second floor was difficult. Bathroom was clean and beds comfortable. Large notices on the wall about the availability of a pillow list and "health and hygiene" packs made us wonder what kind of people we would encounter in the hallways.
4 out of 5
by SIMON from Blackburn

BIlbao

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel and good value for what you get !
4 out of 5
by Jared from Lisbon

Affordable comfort in Bilbao

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing fancy, but a comfortable stay for a decent price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
I needed a place in Bilbao for overnight before an early plane. The hotel is hard to find but ok : I had a tiny but clean room. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful.