Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Muy mal ubicado y ruidoso

Posted Jun 26, 2016
El hotel lo uso para descansar después de un día largo de trabajo y no he conseguido hacerlo. El aire acondicionado no funciona adecuadamente, por lo que por la noche pasas calor y tiene un exceso de humedad lo que agrava la situación.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel with a view of bay

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: View from room.
Location: No good restaurants nearby so plan to eat in hotel. Take a stroll near the bay.
Pictures are misleading. One would expect that they would be staying in a place like hotel, however our room was in an extension building built below the parking level.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Großartige Lage, wunderschöner Palast

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Gebäude, Lage, Ausblick
Cons: Abendessen von schlechter Qualtität, Servicepersonal machte überlasteten Eindruck
Location: Zu Fuß in wenigen Minuten an die Promenade von Portogalete zur "hanging bridge", wunderschöne Tapasbar.
Großartige Lage in unmittelbarer Nähe von Metro und Bahnstation, 20 Minuten in die Innenstadt Bilbao. Hervorragender öffentlicher Nahverkehr. Perfekte Erreichbarkeit vom Flughafen mit Shuttlebus, Metro , Zug oder Taxi. Wunderschöner Blick auf den Hafen, große Terasse. Sehr schöne Zimmer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and nice hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Good location and nice rooms.
Cons: English ability of staff very weak
Location: Nice location, easy walk to river walking area and train
We spent two nights here because it's near my wife's family. Nice rooms, lobby and very good value. Near the river walk. Staff weak on English, but my wife speaks Spanish so fine for us. Plan to stay here again next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marbella

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Location: near to ferry
Ideally situated, nice short walk to shops/restaurants/bars, the hotel is only 10 minutes from the ferry, we always use this hotel.
5 out of 5
by John from VALENCIA

Bilbao Ferry.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
An enjoyable, relaxing day before catching the Bilbao Ferry to Portsmouth.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Precioso hotel palacio, buena ubicacion

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Hotel muy bonito, al lado de la ria y a 5 minutos del centro del pueblo. Habitacion amplia, cama de 180 de matrimonio, muy limpio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel stay

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Location, great looking and comfy bed & pillow.
Cons: Upgrading TV to a bigger size (currently 19 inch)
Location: Town center is a few minutes away. Variety of restaurants and coffee shops. Great for shopping. Fantastic promenade for a walk very closed.
We stayed 4 nights over the Christmas holiday. Room only basis. Hotel is impressive. Used to be a palace in the past. It's well located. Plenty of transport links to Bilbao close to the hotel and only a few minutes walk from town centre (Santurtzi). Views are great. Room we stayed in was not facing the see (train tracks underneath) so was very quiet and spaceous. Facilities were great and the bathroom has everything you need including full size hair dryer. I believe rooms on the lower floors that face the see could be noisy because of the train. In our experience, staff was very attentive. We requested a quiet room and they did their best to give us one. I will definetely come back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Esta bien situao pero tiene deficiencias

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Personal bastante justo tanto en servicio como en atencion.bien situado pero bastante flojo para ser 4 eztrellas
4 out of 5
by Nicolas

Etablissement Bien

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 jours à visiter Bilbao - Les plages . Marche - Metro (15min de Bilbao). Bonne offre touristique sur le plan culturel en cette période