Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Happy Days

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Everything about hotel was very good, food very good, as a glueten intolerant person well looked after by the staff.
Location: Guggenheim, city facilities, walks on the promenade all so accessible underground system for travel
Arrived latest after longish drive not the easiest place to locate, offered room upgrade great room balcony and view of harbour room excellent very comfortable. Very close to underground system easy access into city cheap too !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

Perfectly fine. Once we could find it!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: See above. Lovely environment and excellent fish restaurant down on the quay.
Clean and good value. Parking 15 euros extra but nowhere else to park so worth it. Very, very difficult to find. Do not rely on satnav!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is good, I suppose, if you get a room on one of the upper levels. Our room was on minus one level and it was awful. It stank of cigarettes and had mold on the curtains in the room. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Just want to mention the outstanding customer service of all the staff at this Hotel. We had some hiccups with our booking (our fault) and the receptionist solved all issues and which enabled us to relax and get on with our short vacation.
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Sheffield

Good for the money

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was rated as a four star, we have stayed in three star hotels just as good. However, the room we stayed in was nice with a double bed and small fridge the bathroom was spacious and our room was overlooking the river, and the railway station. We did not find the trains disturbing but you could hear them. When we were there there was a funfair across from our room which was very loud and went on till the early hours.The double glazing dulled the noise enough for us to sleep but having the window open was a no no. The funfair is not a permanent feature and it was unfortunate it was there whilst we were. However it is there for the festivals, and there are a lot of festivals. So check beforehand. The breakfast was nice and worth the money and the Menu del dia we had was good for 15 Euros . The price goes up at the weekend. Overall, just about worth the money and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Ferry Port, Parking, Great Staff!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location for the ferry port, secure parking, great large room which the wonderful staff upgraded for us and a nice view from a large terrace.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Break before traveling in Spain

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Quick break before onwards travel Noisy due to funfair until 3.am Sunday morning(fiesta early July).Suburbs of Bilbio.The transporter bridge across the estuary is unique.Restaurants about but open about 8.30 P.M plenty of tapas bars open all day.
4 out of 5
by Kristina

A great option in Santurzi

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel with great view of the port. Room was quite large by European standards and the bed was large and comfortable. Service was very friendly. Location is great for public transit (near train and metro stations) and walking distance to bars, cafes, etc.
4 out of 5
by ANN from Orba Spain

Ideal pre-Bilbao ferry crossing

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ideally situated for pre-ferry Bilboa crossing Staff very helpful and friendly Hotel is a little tired but in a bueautiful building Car parking as usual in Spain " A LITTLE TIGHT" if you drive anything larger than a Smart car that said it is very convenient being under the hotel All round a decent place to stay in an area with not much choice unless you fancy Bilbao central I don't think you would be able to find this hotel without Satnav! Many thanks and regards to the reception staff