Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Fantastic staff, great rooms, great location

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Great location, very comfortable beds, the beach is a 30 second walk, free bike hire.
Cons: All I could say was the bikes tyres could be pumped up a bit, I couldn't fault them for anything major!
Location: Really close to the airport and the beach. On a very quiet street, yet just a few minutes to Surf Clubs, restaurants, shops etc. at Coolangatta
The staff were very friendly and helpful, offered free bike hire, transfers to and from the airport and there was a coffee pod machine in the room as an unexpected bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean lovely motel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Wotif
4 star motel; recently renovated; clean and tidy; push bikes complimentary enables you to make use of the wide footpath running right along the beach front from the motel to Kirra and Coolangatta; breakfast at the surf club just down the path; really lovely overnight stay...would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shi Wai

Very convenient and clean room

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to airport, with shuttle to airport, very friendly staff and very clean room Excellent stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Good 'cause it's close to the beach & the airport

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The price was good as well as the location.
Cons: I would definitely recommend it.
The disappointing part of the motel was that we could hear everything that was happening in the rooms next to us. The one on the right as well as the one on the left, & I'm sure they could hear us too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bangalow NSW

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size
Location: Gold Coast airport, Kirra Beach & Coolangatta
Booked the La Costa for an overnight stay to attend a birthday party in Kirra. Very conveniently located (also for the airport) & found by our Uber driver. Motel was clean & comfortable but very small - one room & tiny bathroom/toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Wotif
Very efficient pick up from air port. V clean room. Well stocked mini bar. Quiet. Ideal for my quick stay between flights. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuart, Florida, USA

A lovely hotel very close to beach & airport.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: We liked it's decore, comfort, location, staff and room rate.
Cons: We loved it as it is.
Location: One of Qld' best beaches is at the end of it's short street with very famous Australian surf beaches a short drive away at Coolangatta. Bikes avail.
This beautifully renovated hotel with one of Qld's best beaches at the end of it's short street was very comfortable including air conditioning. Close to the airport the room also included a great shower, queen size bed, stocked bar fridge, TV, ceiling fan & Wifi. We needed a very comfortable hotel to rest in after a tiring couple of weeks and this delivered with a clean, nicely presented room and one of the best beds we've experienced in any Australian hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Lovely quaint hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Wotif
This hotel is very quaint and well renovated. The rooms are clean and modern. The coffee machine was a bonus that was not expected at such an affordable hotel...highly recommended