Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Room was very small for me and my family very stuffy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst motel ever, terrible managers

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The room was unclean, we booked a separate bedroom family unit but we were stuck in the same room. Towels not refreshed, things broken in room. No one on front desk, would ring but no answer. After our stay I rang the manager who was abusive and angry with me. Said he would ring back once speaking to staff, but never did. Rooms really old, linen old. Mismatched plates, cups, not enough for the number of guests. Terrible stay!!! Do not stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
As this is an anonymous review with no way of verifying the content I am not able to respond in a meaningful manner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Clean & Comfortable

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Shower didn't seem to be working properly. Not enough pressure. I had first shower and it was quite slow, then husband had no pressure. Only a dribble
When booking, information about book in time said till midnight, which is incorrect. I phoned the motel on the afternoon to check book in time and was informed it was 5pm. I was able to make arrangements regarding late check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room 10 served a purpose

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Wotif
Was only there for overnight, room ten is tiny but has everything you need, only down fall was the shower, u had to run around in it to get wet.
1 out of 5
by Robert from Calgary.

STAY AWAY........

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
STAY AWAY....... Do yourself a favor and take advantage of other hotels in the area. This hotel resembles one you would read about being rented by the hour. Staff upon checking in acted as if i were an inconvenience. I had to kill moths and flies in my room, if I wanted the outdoors indoors I would have gone camping. Shower facilities looked like a science project for mold with soap trays hanging from the wall and water stains on the mirror and all over the vanity, cleanliness is the furthest thing from this hotels strong suit. Run down building, with everything being very dated in the room, from furniture to appliances. Clearly this hotel is NOT keeping up with the times or for the comfort of their guests. The owner/ manager of the hotel manufactured some story of a lost hotel key that was left in the room. The extra charge was issued to my CC. Upon calling to discuss the charges, the owner/manager called me from a bar obviously drinking. Looks like charging tourists bogus fees is how this booze bag pays for his nights out. When asked to produce the invoice for the "locksmith" again this individual hid behind weak excuses. Shady, dodgey, dingey. Avoid yourself the frustration. Stay somewhere else. I hardly ever fill out reviews, except for exceptional or terrible service. And having stayed in hotels across the world, this one by far is in the bottom of the barrel further enhanced by terrible ownership/staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted May 13, 2016 on Wotif
Great location if you have an early flight. An older style motel but spotlessly clean & neat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booed because it was close to airport

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Great for early start flights cleanand comfortable
1 out of 5
by dominic from Sydney

Don't go there if u hv a choice.

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room is the smallest hotel room i hv ever seen in the world. I don't believe it exists in Australaia. $95 per night is the definitely the most expensive room per square metre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Clean , quiet , friendly owners & great price Close to airport
2 out of 5
by Neville from Kerikeri, New Zealand

Not a great stay!!

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived having booked & paid for a room for the night, as we were flying out again early. It was locked up with a sign on the door to ring a phone number to gain entry. As we had just flown into the country, we did not have a phone. The motel was deserted with no lights on. We waited hoping that someone would turn up as we had indicated what time we would arrive. After thirty minutes a young woman walked past & we begged the use of her phone, ringing the number on the door. I assume I spoke to the manager who gave me a code to get into a key safe to collect the room key. We walked around the corner to a very convenient surf club for a welcome drink & dinner.