Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was nice.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Parking is super cramped and terrible. Otherwise, stay was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Blake Wahrlich, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business. We do apologize about our parking, but unfortunately due to the our location in the heart of downtown we are not able to expand out. The best news though is we have enough parking for all our guests and that once you park you don't have to move again due to all the great things to do within only a few blocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Ideally located for bars, restaurants & shopping. Clean & comfortable.....would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Blake Wahrlich, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our downtown location. It is always more fun when you can drop your bags off in the room and then walk around to shop, eat, or drink.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

sink drain very slow, rugs old, chair dirty

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: personal were nice,
Cons: they need to remodel our room
Location: downtown, restaurants , nice breakfast, you get a pass with items to choose from, need to get there before it gets crowded , that was a nice touch.
Elevator smelled and dirty, sink took a real long time to drain, recliner real dirty and didn't work right,rugs old and dirty,room needs upgrade, maybe we just got a bad room, bed was fine, location good if you want downtown. front desk people were nice. maybe just got a bad room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Blake Wahrlich, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and feedback. I am sorry to hear the room was not up to yours or our standards as we never want a guest to have a dirty room or unpleasant stay. Unfortunately, I am unable to determine what room you were in so am unable to speak to specifics, but can say with confidence all our rooms have been remodeled within the last couple of years with the exception of about 20 rooms. All our rooms have heated tile flooring, increased lighting (ceiling lights), extra outlets, and other touches we enjoy as travelers. Once again I am very sorry for your experience as it sounds like we dropped the ball which is unacceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Cons: Needs some exterior renovations
Although the exterior may be outdated, the rooms are renovated and in excellent condition. The complimentary breakfast at Stella's is very good too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Blake Wahrlich, Hotel Management
We agree that our exterior needs some attention as we have spent the last few years renovating all our rooms to ensure guests have a great stay. You will be happy to know we are currently in the process of scheduling the exterior renovations so our exterior matches the interior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Very nice downtown hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We walked to many places downtown and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The outdoor pool was very nice too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Blake Wahrlich, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and am glad you enjoyed many of the great places downtown to eat and have a good time as well as our relaxing pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Everything was perfect, from check in, to the cleanliness and nice room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Blake Wahrlich, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful comments and hope you will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was wonderful! Terrific breakfast included.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Warm, helpful staff.
Cons: Parking was tight.
Location: Hotel in downtown Billings so could walk to restaurants and shopping.
Came to this hotel as my husband was in a nearby hospital. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I requested a ground floor room and they were able to make it work. The hotel partners with restaurant adjacent to the motel. Breakfast there was execelent and even returned for lunch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Blake Wahrlich, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about the parking and for the circumstances of your visit but are glad to see you had a good stay and an excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Busy area but nice

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Staff was very pleasant and helpful, which was needed as the facility was not a typical set up but functional and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Blake Wahrlich, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and for your business. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. All of us at the Best Western Plus ClockTower Inn do our best to ensure each guest has a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable and centrally located

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet and centrally located.
Stayed here for just one night and found it to be very comfortable. Our room was large, clean and quiet. Plenty of parking onsite with a good deal undercover. Breakfast isn't served in the hotel but in Stella’s Bakery which is just across from reception. The hotel gives you a voucher which gives you a number of breakfast options it worked fine and the food was good. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Blake Wahrlich, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and am glad you not only had a great breakfast at Stella's Kitchen and Bakery but that your room was large, clean, and quiet which is the perfect trifecta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Perfect for us.

Posted May 31, 2017
Every detail of our stay was outstanding, from our early arrival to breakfast in the morning. Meg suggested activities to do until room was ready, placed us in a room exactly where as requested, and furnished all info we needed for a restful stay. She was delightful. Breakfast at Stella's was a perfect way to start the day, and the pastries were great on the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Blake Wahrlich, Hotel Management
Thank you Earl for such a nice review and have made sure to pass along your comments to Meg. We enjoy making sure our guests stay are enjoyable and am glad to see she was able to answer any and all questions you had to ensure your stay was a great one.