Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland, TX

Upon arrival, no A/C in room

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Very nice and clean.
Cons: Hotel should make sure ALL air conditioning in their rooms work correctly.
The room we were given had no air conditioning (fan would go on but compressor wouldn't kick on). Call front desk and the lady, Katrina, personally came up and tried to start A/C to no avail. She went far beyond her job description! She stated that the hotel was completely full due to two school hockey teams that were there so she brought up a fan for our room. She promised that she would be there the next morning and she would move us as soon as a room was available. The room was somewhat comfortable with the fan going all night. Katrina DID move us the next morning but told me that I would have to call Expedia to get a cut rate on a no air conditioning room since it was billed through your company. Have never experienced this before; therefore, didn't contact Expedia. Road noise was terrible being located on "Main Street". Will keep that information in mind that next time I make reservations on line.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by John Stover, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention, sorry for the inconvenience. Hotels do have considerable more freedom when the reservation is made through them. I use the information gathered from these surveys to help us improve our property and the way we do business. Guest participation such as yours is critical to this effort. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Thank You! Sincerely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Michelle Breitwiser, Hotel Management
We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. You didn't list any reasons but based on your scores there was something you didn't like. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in this area of Billings

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel in this area of Billing, clean good rooms, lots of space in rooms and very comfortable beds. Would highly recommend for short business trips or family trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Michelle Breitwiser, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review!
4 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by John Stover, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We use the information gathered from these surveys to help us improve our property and the way we do business. Guest participation such as yours is critical to this effort. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Ann from Clinton utah

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The girl at the front desk was so helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
by John Stover, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to submit a guest survey for your recent stay at the Billings Country Inn & Suites. It's great when guests provide feedback for our management and staff as it creates opportunities for us to continually improve our property and service. Looking through your survey, I saw that you rated most areas as being extremely satisfied. Our employees work very hard to take care of our guests, and high scores show them that their efforts do not go unnoticed. Thanks for reinforcing our belief that we have the best staff here in Billings! We'd love to show our future guests your satisfaction with our hotel; with that in mind we would be thrilled for you to visit: http://www.tripadvisor.com/UserReview-g45086-d266053-m11765-Country_Inn_Suites_By_Carlson_Billings_at_MetraPark-Billings_Montana.html Here you can let others know what you appreciated about your recent stay. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve the product and service we offer, and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to the Billings area! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hospitality! !

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hi especially appreciated the friendly and courteous staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
by John Stover, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to submit a guest survey for your recent stay at the Billings Country Inn & Suites. It's great when guests provide feedback for our management and staff as it creates opportunities for us to continually improve our property and service. Looking through your survey, I saw that you rated most areas as being extremely satisfied. Our employees work very hard to take care of our guests, and high scores show them that their efforts do not go unnoticed. Thanks for reinforcing our belief that we have the best staff here in Billings! We'd love to show our future guests your satisfaction with our hotel; with that in mind we would be thrilled for you to visit: http://www.tripadvisor.com/UserReview-g45086-d266053-m11765-Country_Inn_Suites_By_Carlson_Billings_at_MetraPark-Billings_Montana.html Here you can let others know what you appreciated about your recent stay. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve the product and service we offer, and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to the Billings area! Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel lobby smelled weird, the pool and hot tub could use a good paint job but there was enough bleach that it burned your eyes when you walked in that you knew it was clean. Breakfast wasn't too bad, nothing special though. Parking a trailer was a challenge in the funky shaped parking lot, not a lot of room to turn around if you go down to the lower lot, we had to back out around 2 corners up hill.
Comment from Hotel Management
by John Stover, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We use the information gathered from these surveys to help us improve our property and the way we do business. Guest participation such as yours is critical to this effort. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you! Sincerely, John Stover
5 out of 5
by George

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by John Stover, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We use the information gathered from these surveys to help us improve our property and the way we do business. Guest participation such as yours is critical to this effort. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by John Stover, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We use the information gathered from these surveys to help us improve our property and the way we do business. Guest participation such as yours is critical to this effort. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mini vacation to relax & see family.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice clean & big. Pool was nice. Front desk workers were very friendly. Yummy cookies, hot choc, coffee, fruit in lobby all day & evening. Only one complaint, it was hard to sleep past 9am with maids letting the doors slam shut. Overall I had a nice stay.I would stay again but I would bring earplugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by John Stover, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We use the information gathered from these surveys to help us improve our property and the way we do business. Guest participation such as yours is critical to this effort. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inns & Suites, we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you! Sincerely,