Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Had issues with bathroom sink and tub being clogged. Never fixed. Had to request towels each day
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us about your stay. I'm disappointed you had maintenance issues that were never fixed. Our maintenance engineer has been made aware the issues in the room. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Charles, MN

Not worth the trouble

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Was not an enjoyable experience. Rooms are not provided with anything. You have to go down to the front desk to ask for something. When we got there they told us they gave our room away and we were being down graded. Apparently, if you reserve a room months in advance and someone decides to stay longer they let them even if the room has been reserved by someone else. We were told thats the policy and theres nothing they can do. When they heard we were going to yo somewhere else, thats when they decided to give us a suite. They room was ok. Furniture had rips in it. The couch and chair were uncomfortable. The bed was on the hard side. When checking out, there was no one to be found. We left our key and will never return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had many issues with your stay. The reason that no dishes are in the room is to make sure that they remain sanitary upon delivery. Also the issues with furniture will be addressed. Thank you for pointing that out, as it has been replaced. In response to your feedback, I am going to speak to our front desk about proper communication with staff. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Good room at good rate

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Room was big and easy to move around in for family of four. Only negatives were the water in the town treated horrible,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am pleased to know from your review that we were able to accommodate your family. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the matter. It is satisfying to read that the room size was a plus in your book. Thank you again and we hope you will choose to stay with us again if you are ever in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
I would totally recomend this hotel. It's right off the freeway, clean, friendly, and the continental breakfast was just perfect to have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, your clean room and our grab-and-go breakfast during your visit. As well, I'm pleased to hear that our staff provided you with friendly service. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted May 5, 2016
The reviews of this hotel are harsh, so didn't know what to expect. Yet, overall I was pleased with the week long stay there, the rooms were clean and good sized. The staff was nice and everything was clean and orderly. Nothing exceptional, but for the affordable price it was a good deal. There were cigarette butts laying around outside and the landscaping was not being attended to very well, but inside the hotel was kept clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washinton state

What a pain. .

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Breakfast. Was only coffee, tea, apples and granola bars. Need an ice machine.
Location: There was no info on area attractions or places to shop or eat.
When we checked in they would not take our credit card because it was in my husband, not the name the room was paid for under (mine name) said we had to give them a deposit in cash before we could get the room we already paid for. Said we could not have a refund either, cash deposit or no room. So we went to cash machine and got cash. Got in to room and there was dried crusty soap scum on tub ledge, tub had not been cleaned, yuck. There is nothing in room like glasses for drinks. You have to call front desk and tell them what you want and they would deliver. Called 3 times and every time got message saying office was closed. Went down got glasses and asked where ice machine, no ice machine. When we checked out I had to have room inspected showed desk clerk the dirty bath tub and his reply was they were short handed on maids. What a flimsy excuse. We will never stay here again. I was very uncomfortable all night because I felt like we were in a room that wasn't cleaned. There wasn't even a TV channel guide or any info on where to eat in town or things to do. Just a bible.
5 out of 5
by Judy from Billings

Restful & comfortable.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a resting stop before moving out of state.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Coffee maker

Posted Apr 26, 2016
No coffee maker in the room.
4 out of 5
by Judy from Billings

A definite favorite.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was staying there before moving out of state, and the room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Which was exactly what I needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokers ' dream hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: right off of the freeway
Cons: clean up the grounds; enforce the law
Montana law is that smokers must feed their addiction 100 feet away from the hotel entrances. Well- as soon as you walked out of any exit there were smokers. In addition to the smoke that you inhaled, there were cigarette butts all over the grounds & sidewalk. I checked out early to preserve my health.