Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay on our way home from vacation

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Beautiful, spacious and newly renovated room - along with a nice continental breakfast
Cons: We arrived very late following a long day of travel - had to wait for someone to help me at the front desk
Location: No idea - just slept there and left the next morning -
This place was unbelievable. Upon driving in the front entrance was all under construction left me wondering to begin with. What I found was a hotel under a complete renovation. Room we had was recently renovated and awesome. Beds were awesome, room was spacious, bathroom was clean and spacious and decor was all updated. The slight front entrance inconvenience was MORE than made up for by the wonderful accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Sheila L. Peterson, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing us with your recent experience. We are thankful for your feedback. I am glad you appreciate our newly renovated hotel. I will be sure to share your compliments to our staff. I am so sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during our renovation but the good news is we are almost done renovating. Thank you for understanding! If there is anything we can do to make your stay even better, please let us know. Again, Thank you for your time and feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Alyse

Great stay

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was in the process of being remodeled and we got to stay in a new room. The room was really nice and quiet. The pool wasn't heated and the hot tub was closed, but those weren't huge issues. The breakfast was great and had a decent selection. Location was good with easy access to the interstate and not far from shopping and restaurants. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Dear Alyse, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We really appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to share your compliments to our staff. I am glad you had a wonderful stay. If there is anything we can do to make your stay even better, please let us know. Again, Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction April & May

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Here for a class in the hotel. We chose to stay here because the class was here and they had king beds, a pool & spa, and free breakfast. We had to cancel our second night and got demoted to a room with two queen beds (two nights minimum for king beds, I guess). Also, they were under renovation so the pool and spa were out of order until the end of May. The entire second floor is closed for construction (mess everywhere). To get to the class we had to use the outside entrance, since the construction closed the interior hallway to that part of the building. Our room had already been remodeled, so it was quite up to date. The breakfast was good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic hotel - no place to eat close by

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Basic hotel that was under renovation unbeknownst to us. Good breakfast but somewhat overpriced.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Perfectly adequate. Beds comfortable. Housekeeping & front desk staff present, but not engaged.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Checked in, got keys. Room was not ready 4 guests: this is being handled. Around midnight, down from the Front Entrance, 4 or 5 employees were loudly talking negatively about supervisors & smoking when we got bk from friends. No one was at or came 2 the desk when the doors opened. In the night I had to get a plunger for the toilet. The staff was very nice and got me fixed up. I plunged the toilet. In the morning when my daughter & granddaughter went to breakfast, a few staff at the front desk within earshot of guests eating were using language not appropriate for a seven-year-old. My wife was'Nt very happy. My wife spoke to a young man at the front desk (one of the people in the conversation she later found) who said he would leave a message for the general manager & he said the GM would handle it. Overall, our stay was a little below average. However, the facility was nice and seemed clean overall. When interacting with the staff concerning our problems, they were pleasant & friendly. My daughter said the swimming pool was nice. However, it said it was a 24 hour pool. At a little before 10 PM A staff member came & told her she and her daughter would have to get out because children couldn't be in there after 10. She said when she ask ed questions about why that wasn't posted the employee got a little short. I would stay here again. It might've just been a bad night and people were tired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast but older hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Older hotel with small room small window with view of a roof but excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spanish Fork, Utah

Comfortable beds and crisp, clean linens

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Always nice to stay at Hampton because we know our rooms will be well cared for and the bedding white, crisp, and clean.