Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helena, MT

Nice hotel, accessible from freeway, comfortable!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable bed and pillows.
Cons: Add chocolate syrup and Irish cream creamer to the coffee bar.
Location: We were in town for a volleyball tournament.
With the exception of the pool area, the hotel was clean and nice. The pool was quite cold as the heater was not working. The hot tub was very "foamy" with an oily film of sorts. Beds were quite comfortable and the pillow assortment was fantastic. My room had conditioner, but no shampoo and the granite countertop in the bathroom appeared not to have been wiped down (odd dried water marks). The room was quiet and the thermostat kept it at a nice temperature for sleeping. Staff was pleasant and friendly. Breakfast was typical, not great, but adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by jackief, Hotel Management
Good Morning, we would like to apologize for any issues you had during your stay, and would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so we can correct them. Again we are truly sorry and we hope you have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Convenience to location of family

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location and friendliness
Cons: We would have loved to have had a bar to gather in.
Location: It was great for having food and the truckstop nearby. And for us personally it was close to our family.
I was staying for a few days because of an immediate and sudden family funeral. It was close to family who live in Lockwood and many of our family stayed at this hotel. It was a sad gathering and we came from all parts of the country and wanted to just be together. It was a hard time for us. Devon was working at the front desk much of the time and he was so patient with us. We all sort of gathered in the lobby, commons area or pool because we could not all fit in one person's room. He helped us out and was always willing to answer questions or just put up with a rather big and loud crowd of kids and adults. We want to thank him for sure. Not that I had any complaints of anyone who was at the front desk. They were all very friendly helpful and prompt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by jackief@tkohotels.com, Hotel Management
Good Morning, I would like to take a minute and thank you for your stay with us, We are pleased to hear we were able to help you and your family during your stay. From all of us we hope you have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Friendly Staff will stay again.

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very cold weather day in Billings, The hotel was very warm and well heated with a friendly staff that allowed us to check in early. That helped us get to our meeting without leaving our belongings in the freezing car. The room was clean and comfortable but I really like the workout room and pool to get in my daily workout. The breakfast was free and top notch. Can't get enough of those cinnamon rolls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

billings

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
staff was not real friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon I would like to thank you for your recent stay , and bringing your issue during your stay to our attention so we can correct it so your next stay with us will be a great one.From all of us we hope you have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, industrial location

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is great for the professional traveler that works during the day and needs a place to crash at night. It is located in an light industrial zone next to a highway and an oil refinery. I would not stay here for pleasure or with my family. If all you are looking for is a clean well maintained property with a great breakfast and you do not need splendid views or pristine nature, this is the place for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us.We look forward to your next stay with us.From all of us we hope you have a wonderful day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks , ND

Awesome

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean and comfortable stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay. From all of us at the Holiday Inn Express East we hope you have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moosomin

Quiet

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Nice hotel. Good breakfast. Nice pool & hot tub. Good place to stop with a family .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by jackief@tkohotels.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. From all of us at the Holiday Inn Express East we hope you have a wonderful day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Hotel not too far from shopping

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hot tub was great to relax pains away after white water rafting and breakfast was great every morning. The beds are comfortable. There was no pay per view at this hotel but still a great place to stay at as it was close to shopping, the rooms and hotel kept clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by jackief@tkohotels.com, Hotel Management
Good Morning, we are pleased to hear you were able to relax and enjoy all our hotels has to offer, we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.