Ratings based on 1,119 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Not+clean.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Beds+were+comfortable.
Cons: It+needs+to+have+a+better+breakfast+and+the+rooms+need+to+be+cleaned.++The+pool+needs+it%27s+chemicals+checked+and+corrected.
Location: Several+restaurants+and+shopping+were+very+close.
The+rooms+were+not+very+clean.++The+beds+were+comfortable.+The+breakfast+was+not+the+greatest+and+the+pool+and+hot+tubs+were+in+my+opinion+not+safe+to+be+in.++The+stairs+to+the+slide+were+covered+in+algae+and+the+hot+tub+was+not+clean+and+felt+gritty.++This+is+not+a+hotel+I+would+ever+stay+at+again+and+would+not+recommend+it+to+anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Business.

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: The staff and nearness to airport with shuttle service.
Cons: Totally clean all common areas and rooms.
Location: Have to have a car to go places.
The hotel was not very clean.The face bowl and bathe stoppers did not work. Refrigerator was not working. The room air conditioner was clogged with dust and dirt which a caused an order and unhealthy air flow. It sickened me. Had to sleep with windows open. Carpet was dirty. Common areas carpet is filthy CLEAN IT!! No business center. No dining service except to order in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

Posted Aug 14, 2017
It was good,clean and didnt have a lot of noise. Good breakfast for all the family,good place to find and a few things soon that you could go walking and eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Alex , Hotel Management
Dear gisy, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and hope that we will get another opportunity to do the same again in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we will see you again soon. Safe Travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s/w ,Tx

Vacation

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Alice made my wife and I feal so comfortable and welcome. She made our stay there truly a vacation! Our next visit ,we will stay there. Can't say enough , Made our stay a great experience! P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Love it

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: comfy beds,
Location: lots of shopping & good restaurants nearby
Spacious room with comfy beds, (pillow top). Lots of room to store our stuff. breakfast buffet has all the basics ... waffles and bisquits & gravy too easy location, lots of parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and convenient location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel location and price was good. Our room had bugs in the bathroom also there was a bar of soap, used shampoo bottle and a ball of hair left in the tub from a previous guest. When I went to the front desk to get another key card for the room the gal at the desk kept eating Cheetos while assisting me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The waterslide was awesome.
Cons: Alot of maintenance and "sprucing up" needs to be done. The hotel is starting to look wore out inside.
Location: We checked out the Billings Zoo, and although there were not very many animals to look at, it was a very clean & well kept zoo. Beautiful.
I booked this hotel because of the low room rates. I only assumed that Howard Johnson still had a reputation for being a pretty nice hotel, but I was disappointed with this one. There was a broken light bulb (as in shattered) in one of the lamps in my room. I repeatedly told the front desk, but they never found a replacement bulb while I was there. Then, the toilet would not shut off, & when I pulled the top off to check the plunger in the tank, I found that the water was hot water. No problem for me.....just odd & a testament to the fact that things are run pretty inefficiently around there. I overheard a guest speaking to the front desk clerk about how their window air conditioner was not working, and she did offer them a different room and said she would add that room number to the list of broken A/C's. Nice. Also, the general condition of the hotel inside was a little shoddy. A couple good things - I slept very well in the beds and the showers had great water pressure!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from billings, mt

Dirty hotel unkempt, with disgruntled staff

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Check-in staff rude and not helpful. Check-out staff cordial. Very dirty and small and out-dated. Very over priced for conditions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate our guests letting us know on things we need to improve on. On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and the condition of your room. We are consistently looking for improvements and will use the information you provided to better train and evaluate staff on providing exceptional customer service and clean, comfortable rooms. Thank you for your patronage and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable stay should your travels bring you to Billings. Safe travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Cons: Room lighting
Location: ok near route traveled
The room was closet sized and had very poor lighting----only one lamp over desk--could not read in bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Alex , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. We will use the information you provided to make improvements where we need to. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable stay the next time you visit the Billings area. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Shower
Got there very late, staff was friendly and helpful. Oh my is that shower head massager a wonder. Felt great after long day on the road.