Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Town, ND

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 17, 2017
My family and I had stayed here for a spring break trip. Check in was simple and easy, the front clerk was very nice and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean! The pool was a hit with the kids, the only problem was there was sand in the bottom of the hot tub, not sure if it was intended or not but attention was brought to staff. Overall great hotel and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
floor tiles were cracked, for a family of five, they didn't provide a room with a couch like they usually do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Surley staff enough to make me avoid at all costs.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Pool was okay for kids. Kinda grungy though.
Cons: Front desk staff could be trained in customer service.
The gentleman at the front desk seemed sincerely angry that we were inconveniencing him by checking in. Was angry when he discovered that I got a better rate on Expedia than what he offered us over the phone. Entire hotel was quite filthy, including our room, but I was to scared to call the front desk for fear that he may throw us out. I could have lived with the less than perfect cleanliness, but staff really brought it down.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Nice hotel with onsite parking and airport shuttle

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice property, great room, free airport shuttle and parking for the week we traveled.
5 out of 5
by Lucinda

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We travel and stay in Billings quite abit and we like this hotel because prices are reasonable it clean and our pet is always welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall impression

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Cozy feel in the room and very polite staff.
Cons: Elevator creeks and moans, in a scary way. Needs maintenance I think... at least a sticker stating it has had upkeep done on it.
Location: Staff knew nothing about restraint located 400 feet from the front door. Lots of others nearby.
The general feel that I got from the facility and the staff was that there were issues with security in the area. Made me not feel comfortable leaving anything in the car over night. The fact that wristbands were necessary for a pool across the hall fro the front desk made me think that people were breaking in to use amenities in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Great stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The airport shuttle was quick even though I got in after midnight. Check in was quick, and the room was nice.