Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Perfect place to stay while traveling across the country! I was pleasantly surprised with how great it was!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Was a great central location!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great location! Very peaceful little pond where you could feed the ducks. Very well lit parking lot. Felt very secure walking to and from hotel. Pool and Hot tub were a very nice bonus!! Will definitely stay again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Hotel in Keystone near Mt Rushmore

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The only thing we liked about the hotel was leaving it
Cons: Pull the hotel down and start again .....give us our money back....a very disappointed customer
Location: Location is fine
Stayed for 3 nights to visit Mt Rushmore & surrounding areas. Hotel staff very helpful. Very disappointed with our room ( 108 ) must have been approved by an agency for cruilaity to animals since you could not swing a cat around in it .The room had no view.....AC Unit very noisey....bedding was very old ...sheets beyond tired...blankets had holes in ....towels had really past their worse ( not white but a very darker shade of grey ). The corridor running outside enabled us to listen in to every conversation whilst in our room ...added children constantly ran up & down the corridor getting to the swimming pool . breafast room only seated 13 people ...how many room are in the hotel. Breakfast choice would be OK if one was in a 3rd world prison .....no choice really .The only God thing about this hotel is the staff & the swimming pool ......we paid a top rate for a poor rate hotel .....I really think we should be given our money back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted May 27, 2017
Breakfast was delicious!!! Room was clean. Kids loved the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

What a surprise!

Posted May 23, 2017
This hotel exceeding our expectations! They were affordable and pet friendly. They only charged $15 a night. In the morning when we went for breakfast, they had a woman cooking made to order breakfast (on top of the normal conteniental waffles, cereal, muffins, etc). It was really good! The room was very clean, too. Wonderful staff. Every time we passed a staff member in the hall, they'd happily greet us. We'll be staying there next time!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip. Hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Good experience. I don't like having to do essay reports. If you want more reviews. Make them easier to fill out.
5 out of 5
by Don

Great night's reast

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, staff, and room....A+..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

nice and convenient

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: As Above.
Cons: For the price of the room...no.
Location: It was close to all amenities.
This was very reasonable and clean hotel. The staff were excellent. The complimentary breakfast was fabulous. Would stay here again for sure.
3 out of 5
by Ronald

"5 dolla you to death"!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
nice motel/clean/quiet///// however, if you want a microwave/5 dolla/// if you want a frig/5dolla/// if you want a breakfast for a 3 and 5 year old/ 5 dolla // not enough exits/ room seemed like it was a road trip to an exit or pool or lobby!no elevator- i was out of breath and tuckered by the time i got to the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was a weekend get away. Good- except Hotels.com messed up reservation. Got 3 extra charges for room.