Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Awesome experience ... except for ...

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Everything - except the internet.
Cons: Internet
This is a wonderful hotel. GREAT staff, very nice rooms and lobby. Nice restaurant and food. Everything that you could want in a hotel ... except for the one thing that is the MOST important to me: INTERNET! I stayed here for 5 days. Half of the time the internet was not even strong enough to open a web page. I tried using it in different places around the hotel - even at the front desk. There were times that it came in strong, but most of the time it was less than 1.0 up and down. If you are like me and depend on the internet for work related things, you had better drive on to the next hotel. I would have given them 5 stars had it not been this very annoying issue!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poplar MT

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great room service, staff was friendly and room was clean and nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Ron Spence GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will return. Sincerely, Ron Spence GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ronan, MT

Hotels With Restaurants

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Complimentary coffee, and discounted breakfast.
Motels with restaurants should still offer complimentary coffee for guests, and should have a discounted breakfast. This Red Lion had no free coffee, except for the one packet in your room, and breakfast was full price. I ate supper in the restaurant and the service was good and the food was good, but the prices were a little high.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL.

Dingy and Dark

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cons: The entire hotel needs updating and lights!
Location: Good area to locate food.
This hotel is tired. It is dark and dingy looking once you walk into your room. My wife had to check the pillow case to en sure it had been changed. The bedding looked as if it had been sat on, but it was so dark it was hard to tell. As a Redlion Gold member, I would NOT stay there. Come on Redlion, update your property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Complete package.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Parking, lighting, comfort, lounge, pool and anything we asked for.
Cons: Everything was to our liking, we found nothing we didn't like.
Location: Dining, corn maze and shopping all close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn.

Nice room for the buck!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Hotel is close to resturants and shopping ,because of downtown location. The best place for breakfast is the emporium, (great bacon) !
Hotel has been remodeled for the most part, and room was decent size for 2 people. Love the lobby and lounge can drink there without the worry of driving.Very quite and the Staff was awsome!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid for the time being

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: House keeping staff where friendly and efficient
Cons: Better trained staff, Wi-Fi utterly useless
I was traveling to Billings on business and ended up at this hotel for three nights. Upon arrival I found out that just a few days before the hotel had been acquired by Red Lion. Checking in my reservation was completely fouled up and I had to work with a flustered and poorly trained staff to fix it. I do most of my business online and the hotel Wi-Fi was utterly useless, the worse I have ever encountered at a hotel at this price point. I complained and was told "Yeah, our Wi-Fi is really terrible, always has been." Every time I went to the front desk I interrupted someone playing video games on the computer and the answer to any question was generally I don't know we just switched over to Red Lions way of doing things. This was true across the board, the café waitress could barely figure out how to ring us up, the bartender was clueless about what beers were on tap and what was local and so on. The hotel itself needs a face lift as is older and somewhat run down. I would avoid this hotel until the staff is better trained and they fix the internet issue. Very disappointing experience I did not feel I got anywhere near my monies worth and do not plan on returning even though I will have business in Billings again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Ron Spence GM, Hotel Management
I am sorry you were here during out transition time. We were going through some software issues and did have some internet issues. We were in the process of installing new wireless equipment and did have some interruption of service, which has since been rectified. We are also addressing training issues and hope to have our new staff members totally trained by the end of Oct. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montona

great hotel, front desk awful

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The hotel was great we had a lot of fun the front. Desk help was lacking in all areas. I told them I was mostly handi capped and they gave us a room were I had to walk down a hall a long ways. The front desk guy was a joke. I did call and someone else on staff was great he brought what I needed right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Comfy and well-appointed.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Efficient desk staff.
Cons: Signage for directions could be better for long corridors.
Location: Tucked behind a Travelodge, entrance drive a bit obscure. Plenty of parking, convient to entrance near room.
Long corridors, big convention hotel. One night stop enroute for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dickinson, Nd

Very accommodating

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Very nice and clean. Excellent staff. Very friendly.