Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Our door was not opening with key. The cleaning crews key wasnt working either. She said she would put in a work order. No one came to fix it. Door lock was messed up. Wouldn't lock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff and pool

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Excellent staff & pool & especially the room cleaning staff it's like they always knew when to come & tidy up the room & not knocking on the door @ 8am , greatly appreciated. Only issue was during the 4 night stay I couldn't log onto the wifi . Very nice front desk replacing my room key when I would lock myself out & great maintenance staff quickly replacing the tv remote for me when it was misplaced & found the next day , thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Victoria, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feed back. We are aware of the wifi problems, and are currently working on getting our new fiber optics. We hope we can serve again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from billings mt

Noisey

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Nice hotel for the price. Many amenities like microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Posted Mar 27, 2017
People were running through the halls all night and banging on walls. Problematic guests were not handled whatsoever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missoula, MT

Old but updated

Posted Mar 13, 2017
This hotel is old and has been through several different owners. Red Lion has made many nice updates, but overlooked the pool area. The kids still had a good time on the water slides.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Wi-Fi

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The Wi-Fi worked the first night of our stay but then no service for the next three days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Ron Spence GM, Hotel Management
I am sorry you had issues with your wifi. We are in the process of installing a state of the art fiber optic connection that will give our guests fast and reliable service at all times. Again, sorry for the inconvenience. Ron Spence GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OR

Great hotel! Will stay there again!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great decor! Fun pool for the kids! Will stay there again when we return to Billings
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Ron Spence GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you feedback. Sincerely, Ron Spence GM
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Great Room. Warm amazing pool!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great night at our room in Billings. It was quiet and very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you feedback. Sincerely, Ron Spence GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Awesome experience ... except for ...

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Everything - except the internet.
Cons: Internet
This is a wonderful hotel. GREAT staff, very nice rooms and lobby. Nice restaurant and food. Everything that you could want in a hotel ... except for the one thing that is the MOST important to me: INTERNET! I stayed here for 5 days. Half of the time the internet was not even strong enough to open a web page. I tried using it in different places around the hotel - even at the front desk. There were times that it came in strong, but most of the time it was less than 1.0 up and down. If you are like me and depend on the internet for work related things, you had better drive on to the next hotel. I would have given them 5 stars had it not been this very annoying issue!
3 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
i get a handicap room that i did not request. the dead bolt on the door was broken and it was directly across from an outside entrance. did not feel very safe. would not stay there again.