Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, bad breakfast

Posted Feb 18, 2016
It was the right price but we had to go elsewhere for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Good for the room rate. Good breakfast selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly nonsmoking

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Cons: It stinks
Our room was nonsmoking however the hallway smelled heavily of smoke. On top of that, when you were laying in bed you could smell smoke. Not sure if the strong odor from the hall seeped in or if the sheets had been used in smoking rooms. I'm sure the bedding had been washed but you can't really get rid of that smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Super 8 in Billings. We will work on improving the smell from the smoking rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Stayed for 3 nights for Business - Nothing to complain about
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Steven Hill (GM), Hotel Management
Thank you Chuck for staying at the Billings Super 8. Hope that you continue to choose Super 8 when you travel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accomodations Review

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Good staff; good breakfast, room had both microwave and refridgerator
Cons: Get ABC channel on TV
It was all right. Missing some key TV channels (ABC, primarily). Breakfast selection pretty good. Beds were "high-centered" meaning you could not sleep in the center since the mattress was sloped to the sides.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2015 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Super 8 in Billings. We appreciate the customer feedback and will work on getting more channels for the TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Cons: The website should require the customer to specify whether they want a smoking or nonsmoking room when making a reservation.
The room wasn't ready when we arrived at 6:00 p.m., well after the stated check in time. When making the reservation, I did not realize that it was a smoking room until we checked in, and by that time it was too late to change it. The room being ready on time was an issue as we had a concert to get to and had to get ready for it, so were almost late to the event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015
I stayed for two nights and it was a wonderful experience. The room is very neat and clean and staffs are so nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best location.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Turned off by the location , it was in an industrial area. Carpets hadn, t been vacumed bathroom floor was not veryclean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

RUDE HOTEL STAFF

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing. Staff so rude that it ruin our stay
Cons: get rid of the front office staff
Front 0ffice staff very rude and mean. Never will go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missoula, MT

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Cons: The room's clock radio's alarm went off @ midnight - my bad for not checking to ensure that the alarm wasn't set before we retired for the evening.
Location: Close to the freeway & easy access to a route downtown.
We only spent one night (2-bed, non-smoking room @ a reasonable rate), but found the room well-maintained & large. The staff was helpful & pleasant. The location is a bit off the beaten path, but that's not always a bad thing.