Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Practical Hotel Near Legoland

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We used the hotel as a base for a visit to Legoland in Billund. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Room was light, spacious, clean and well decorated. Breakfast was varied and very tasty. We weren't expecting much, just a practical bed for the night but this hotel was lovely and made our stay even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near legoland

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Excellent room. Delicious restaurant and perfect breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Two day Legoland visit

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Location, accommodation, facilities, food.
Cons: The only thing missing for us was a bath, as our son is a bit averse to showers.
Location: Legoland is the main local attraction, however a short drive will take you to Jelling, which is well worth a visit for the historically inclined.
I stayed for two nights, with my wife and three year old son, on a visit to Legoland. The location was great, just around the corner from the theme park, and the accommodation was very nice. We ate the standard buffet in the hotel both nights, where a wide range of good food available. Breakfast was also good, with a broad selection on offer.
5 out of 5
by Andrejus

Absolutely loved it!

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
One of the most cozy and nice Scandinavian hotels I have been to! been to many 5 stars- this one doesn't need them. Its just nice and perfect! Breakfast was great!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful - Loved the restaurant! Room was small - twin beds moved together, tiny shower, great service, very close to Legoland. Difficult to get suitcases up the front stairs to Reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Australia

Room lovely - need a map for breakfast

Posted May 28, 2017 on Lastminute
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay with the staff accommodating our special needs. The breakfast area being so far away makes it difficult for people who are less than able bodied. Otherwise was a wonderful stay and we would definitely return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, close to Legoland

Posted May 27, 2017
This hotel is nice enough without being anything flash. It's clean and today and the family room we stayed in did the job. Pool is good to have a quick dip. 5 mins walk from Legoland and we thought better value than staying at Legoland itself. The big disappointment was breakfast. Choice was ok but quality poor and terrible service. Only 1 member of staff who was struggling and a bit rude too (though clearly under the pump). Overall I would recommend for a short stay only.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
restaurant staff not very happy or polite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant dog friendly hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, very comfortable beds. I stayed here with my dog and my room had a door straight outside and there was a park to walk her in adjoining the hotel. Food was also fantastic
5 out of 5
by Donald

Billund Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel well positioned for the airport. Good sized rooms, helpful staff, good restaurant. Also plenty of parking.