Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Miroslav

Best hospitality in town

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Most curtious hospitality from the staff. We arrived late in the night, and we suffered a car rental breakdown in front of the hotel. Staff receptionist turned a bad start of the vacation to a highlight in making the stay a pleasant one. Thanks Anders.
3 out of 5
by Hoi Deok

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK.

Close to Legoland

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel is close to Legoland and a big indoor waterpark. The bedroom was clean and quite spacious. The staff were helpful and the food was excellent, although limited for vegetarians. The meals were quite expensive but that might have a lot to do with a poor currency rate for the UK and the WiFi was fast and stable. The hotel has amenities for children which includes a sandpit and a large trampoline. I would recommend the hotel for people going to Legoland or people doing business in that area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Disappointed in room. old and unkept. wall to wall carpet was old and musky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Witney, Oxfordshire, UK

Overnight on business at the Hotel Svanen, Billund

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The staff were friendly & helpful, sleep quality good, nice shower, good food & drink.
Cons: Transport to the hotel - or at least some clues on how to summon a taxi.
Location: Lots of themed hotels and parks like Legoland and Lalandia Aquadome.
I'd never been to Billund before. It seemed to have no town as such, just an airport and lots of theme parks like Legoland and as I was arriving by express bus from the nearest railway station (Vejle), I'd phoned the hotel to find out how to get there from the Billund Centret bus stop. They were helpful and said that there were no taxis, but I could go to the Tourist Information nearby and they would call one. Unfortunately, I didn't tell them I was arriving on a Sunday, so everything around Billund Centret was closed! It's a 20 min hike to the hotel - assuming that you don't get lost (which I did). Once there, the hotel was nicely appointed, stylish and the staff very friendly and helpful. I got a free upgrade to a business room which was spacious with walk-in shower, comfortable bed and had good sleep quality. The only thing wrong was that the chairs at the desk were much too low to be able to use my laptop in any sort of comfort. However, a cushion from the settee solved the problem. Dinner was excellent and there was a good selection of various foods at breakfast. I got a taxi to the nearby airport which worked fine and was no too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was friendly and the food was lovely

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Was away with my 11 year old son. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The room was clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three star hotel close to Legoland

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
OK motel/hotel. If it wasn't for the gentleman at reception who was courteous and checked us in, I would have rated this a 1. Other staff, especially a waitress during dinner was borderline rude. For a hotel expecting most of its clients to be children, I'd expect a smile and friendly attitude as standard especially for the price paid. Will struggle to see why I would revisit again. Only plus is the proximity to legoland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not really good air condition in the room.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Ebookers
We stayed three nights with our 3 kids in hotel Svanen during our visit in Legoland. Breakfast and service overall were on good level. Only negative issue from our side was weak air condition in the room. Luckily weather wasn't really warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Legoland alternative

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great location, close to Legoland. Great restaurant and lounge
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Hotel Svanen Grindsted, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with os and your commends.
5 out of 5
by Prunar

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
I loved it all. 1. The services, the staff. When I left the hotel I forgett to announce a day before about I want to do my my check out at 5 a.m. In that morning, at 5 a.m. at the reception I it was no problem, the owner of the hotel was there and he help me. I took the breakfast, I maded the check out and I arriveed at time to the airport 2. The room, clean, spacious. (junior studio) 3. The trambuline for the kids. my son loved that area, special for the kids. 4. The breakfast. Fabulous. 5. The distance, It is very easy to reach from the airport. I took a taxi from airport to hotel, the price was 100. When I left the hotel, I took 43 from Legoland/ Lalandia stantion (the distance from hotel to the station was aprox 700 metres, the walk takes maximum 10 minutes) and the price was 12 Dk krones. It is easy to reach to Legoland or lalandia, it is a very short walk distance.