Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UAE

Lalandia Denmark

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The facilities staff and easy access to legoland
Cons: They need to lower the price of food and drink as very very expensive
Location: Great location loads to do apart from legoland i.e. Swimming crazy golf indoor winter sports
Great hotel close to legoland only 5 minutes walk with amazing accommodation and great helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Holiday site

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Space inside but especially outside for the boys to run around and play.
Cons: Nothing really, it was a holiday home used for sleep and cooking and was fine.
Location: Lots of outside space for the boys to run around. Wonderfully clean everywhere and easy to get around.
The size of our chalet/house was near on perfect for our family of four. The facilities at Lalandia especially the awesome aqua dome were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Very convenient for Legoland

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Facilities available, friendliness of staff, convenience for Legoland
Cons: The chalets have a wet room style bathroom with is not ideal with children
Location: Legoland, Waterpark, soft play area. [not visited] zoo, winter park, bowling and crazy golf
With its close proximity to both Legoland and Billund Airport, Lalandia offers a very clean and Family friendly environment for a holiday to Legoland. Lalandia has many small play areas throughout its chalet complex and offers a shuttle train from the main complex. At the main complex there is a small soft play area and a massive and very fun water complex with many different kind of slides to suit all swimmers. Also at the main complex there is a medium sized super market and many places to eat. There were other activities at the complex but they were not sampled. Very pleasant all round.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Great location for legoland

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Clean comfortable accommodation with good facilities and only a short walk to legoland. The supermarket was well stocked, food outlets of good quality and most of the staff were friendly and helpful. A big plus was the included entry for the kids play gym and the excellent water park which came in extremely useful on a rainy day. The only slight downside was the long walk back to the accommodation with the "train" stopping too far away to help and usually full.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by gillian

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Next to Legoland.Aquadome at Lalandia better than Center Parks.Only drawbk long walk from the Chalet (posh bungalow) to main facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

amazed

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: this is not a traditional hotel it house in acres of grounds with thing for children dotted about ,lovely petting farm
Cons: I don't think there is much more they could offer
Location: next to LEGOLAND just across the road ,take the bus from the airport stops outside ,5 mins from airport
fantastic place especially for children ,nice and relaxing for all ages ,plenty to do and helpful staff ,nothing is to much.spotlessly clean ,food expensive but a well stocked supermarket reasonable prices ,we ate out the last nigh and ordered childrens meals which were enough for an adult ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Great family holiday destination

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Swimming and "houses"
Cons: The supermarket and food prices were a little high for what they were. But the quality was ok.
Location: Next door to the airport - so a 5 min taxi ride. A 5 min walk from Legoland - perfect!
Very nice "houses". We didn't take or hire a car, this was not a problem as everything we wanted was within walking distance. Great swimming facilities which the children loved.
5 out of 5
by Adrian

Lalandia resort and park is perfect!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in the Lalandia resort house and it was beautiful and clean. We intended to spend one day at Legoland and one day in Lalandia at the Aquadome but my 4 year old twin boys did not want to leave the Aquadome once they saw it! So much to do in there with the Game Center and the Monkey Tonkey playground. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice accommodation - very expensive but convenient

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Electricity, water etc are extra charges. The trains from the chalet to the complex is usually overcrowded so we had to walk. Also it only runs every 30 min so hardly worth the wait. Accommodation itself is nice and modern - beds are very soft