Ratings based on 1,175 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Easy access to the airport

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We stayed here due to easy access to the airport which was great. But there was no air conditioning and so we opened the windows to help cool off our stuffy room. But then ended up getting bugs in our room on the third floor due to the street light being right outside our window. We had hoped to leave the windows open that night but instead slept through the night in a very stuffy room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very convenient hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Stayed at the Zleep hote for a short weekend break, and found it incredibly convenient for what I had planned. The room was comfortable and clean, I had no complaints. I did miss being able to make a cup of coffee or tea in my room; you can buy a cup of coffee from the recption.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malta

Nice stay close to airport with no noise

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very clean hotel and very clean room. Nice modern hotel with nice furnishings. Great staff always helping out. Great breakfast too. Adjacent to airport but soundproof rooms. Close to all attractions in billund. And great lasagne from reception! 😁 we will definitely be staying in this hotel again. Really satisfied! Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

Legoland

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed the night before our visit to Legoland. Very modern and comfortable. The only negative was the breakfast at an equivillant of £12 you don't get much for your money. But saying that loved everything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Easy walk to airport

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Clean; location
Cons: rooms are inherently tiny
We were flying out the next morning, so the location was great. Parking at the Zleep is vestigial at best (about 3 spaces) and we wanted to check in before dumping the rental car...but they were pretty mellow about a few minutes' parking. The room was pretty amazingly tiny for three and the shower was odd (just a curtain next to the toilet), but a good price, a good location, great staff, and nice and clean. I wouldn't want to stay a week, but for a morning flight, it made for a low-stress experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

New comfortable property at a great location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Free parking for customers
Location: Next yo regional airport but really quiet, bus stop to Legoland within a block (for free)
Room was clean and comfortable , we stayed at the tower with room numbers 400 a 700 very quiet. 7 minutes from Legoland with a free bus that takes u there. Unfortunately this hotel charges parking spot per day, has no air condition (which is not uncommon in Europe) and charges breakfast. Overall more pros than cons in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Clean room close to airport and lego land

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The room that I booked and paid for I did not receive and the hotel staff did not care to fix it. The really need more training in customer service. They are rude and unfriendly. This hotel is more like a 2 star . Clean but very basic not even a phone in the room. We stayed for one night because of lego land but I would look for other options next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Excelent hotel near by the airport

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Excelente hotel ver well located, perfect for visit legoland
4 out of 5
by Doris Liz

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay if you have an early flight the following morning.
3 out of 5
by Joachim

At the Billund airport.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
If you need a hotel at the Billund airport, this is your only reasonable choice. But rooms are very small, price fluctuates, so sometimes the price is ok, other times it is way over priced.