Ratings based on 4,712 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Hotel was terrific! Couldn't ask for one nicer.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff were really nice
Gambling was horrible! Bonuses on penny slots were very rare. If anyone is going just to gamble like we did -- DONT!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Great place to stay. Great shopping. Awesome food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nickle and Dime

Posted May 5, 2017
The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful BUT I can see why they nickel and dime the patrons to death. They have a charge called Resort Fee 10 plus 70 resort fee tax that is added to your bill each night, this is above you paying the regular room rate. Room service folks are great but you pay above the gratuity another 2.00 charge and tax on the food , service and gratuity thats included. there is no coffee in the rooms ( supposedly a deluxe gulf view room) forcing you to buy coffee at 7 bucks. The ice maker on the floor was not working , when asking room service to bring a bucket of ice they charged the regular room service fee , or said that we should go to a floor below or above and use their ice machine. Long story short wont stay there again. I got much better service and room at the Treasure Bay hotel just 4 miles down the street. Not as glamorous as the Beau rivage but coffee in the rooms along with frig and the food is cheaper and GOOD.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Suzana Z, Hotel Management
Thank you for this informative review. It helps us tremendously to hear guest share what they enjoy, and what they dislike, in order to better serve all our guests. Your review helps us do that. Thank you again for sharing this with us. At Beau Rivage, we want every guest to enjoy a memorable stay they will enthusiastically talk about to their family and friends. Clearly you found your visit pleasant, but not particularly memorable. We apologize we could not exceed your expectations, but certainly appreciate your impressions and feedback. We value your complete satisfaction, so we will examine your comments, and use them to further enhance the overall guest experience. We hope you will consider giving Beau Rivage another try in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

On the beach, great place. The est

Posted May 2, 2017
Fast check in, check out. 4 restaurants, plus buffet. If you go stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Southern hospitality on steroids

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I was so impressed how every employee we encountered were so gracious and went oit of their way to ensure a phenomenal resort experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to where I wanted to be.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Prices were very reasonable, food selection were great. the on-site Steakhouse was 5 stars rated and it was!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Great stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We had a great stay and experience. Always the best place to Stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Not as good as it used to be

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The housekeepers are very nice and extremely responsive. The room service folks are great and very prompt as well.
Cons: Act like they are glad that their guests chose them. There are lots of choices, and I will not chose them again.
Location: Ocean Springs a great little day trip. The gallery, Hillyer House, awesome. Wonderful staff, great inventory, customer service a 10 plus!
The hotel staff was fine, nothing special except the housekeepers and the room service staff. The restaurant staff and the casino staff were surly, and acted like it was an imposition that we were there. The quality of the food in the restaurants was ok, but frankly, I expected more. There are a lot of other properties on the strip that worked hard to let you know hey were glad we were there eating and gambling.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Suzana Z, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept my sincerest apology for the disappointment on your recent trip at Beau Rivage, we take pride in extending a positive guest experience and level of service. Unfortunately, it appears we did not meet your expectations. I am disappointed that our Team Members did not extend the level of service we have to offer. The feedback is appreciated and I assure you the areas of concern will be addressed with our management in an effort to ensure a high level of service is delivered to our guests. We strive to create lasting relationships with our guests and are committed to providing the highest level of service each one deserves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great Hitel and Venue

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This location is a wonderful venue for a quick trip for a concert and beach get away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great hotel...not so great dealers

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The people are friendly and helpful. Room service - great! **** The Coast restaurant and sports bar is very good. Staff is great.
Cons: Coffee pots in all room levels. More friendly/social casino staff (dealers). (Cash cage personnel were great.)
Location: Public beach options. The Grand movie theater - D'Iberville ***** Edgewater Mall, Gulfport - very nice Casinos. Recommend Golden Nugget.
This hotel is beautiful and very comfortable. Def similar to what you would expect of MGM Vegas. The food is very good; room-service, great. Entry level rooms do not have coffee pots. Ask the Roasted Bean about their free refills til 11pm. All the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Enterprise has an on-site rental/return facility. Easy and friendly. The pool is really nice; not heated. Great food and beverage service. Thanks Adrian! We play Craps. The casino offers 1 Crapless Craps and 4 Craps tables. The dealers are tough. Not very social or friendly. Some were out right rude. Others take long to push out dice. Teaching people how to play during a game is not the time. Not to say they were all bad, but more than not. Dealers carry the atmosphere of the table. Friendly/Fun people draw people to a table. We enjoyed playing with Marcus, Buddy and Tin. Beverage service in the casino is good. All the ladies except one were friendly and quick. Overall, I would stay here again for the hotel and pool. For the casino, I'd go to the Golden Nugget.