Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The 2 kind bed room was spacious-comfortable for 5 people and a baby. There is a very short drive to the beach. Managers were very polite and personable. Great hotel for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by San General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Thank you for the compliments. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennington, AL

Hotel has a good location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: location
Location: casinos
Had trouble with the phone, air conditioner, and wall plug. Staff got them repaired after two tries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by San GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Stay!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly service...good breakfast...clean rooms.
Cons: My one complaint is the elevator is slow and small.
Location: Good location. Quieter street...close to shopping and casinos.
Everyone was friendly and accommodating. Have stayed at this hotel several times and have never been disappointed. Will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by bwbiloxi@zol.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Just to let you know that we are getting our elevator upgraded which will increase its speed. We thank you for the compliments. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Great night sleep

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to check in and out. Comfy bed and room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Quiet, Relaxing Stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Orbitz
This was our 2nd year to stay during the Peter Anderson Art Fest. It wS a pleasant stay, very clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by San, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly. The room was clean. The breakfast was pretty good also.
Cons: There was a permanent gap in the curtains that couldn't be shut completely. The beds weren't as comfortable as we have had in the past at this facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by San, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. We are sorry to hear that you found our bed uncomfortable compared to the bed you stayed last time. Just to let you know that all our beds are from the same manufacturer & were placed in the room at the same time. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled like damp pool towels at all times despite many attempts to freshen/ deodorize it. The staff was kind and the breakfast was average but I would never stay here again simply because of the smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing this review. We sorry that the room has damp smell and apologize for the inconvenience. We have taken immediate measures to resolve this problem. We value your business and your feed back is important to us. We hope you will give another chance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Close to the coast and casinos for an overnight get away
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't get to stay the room smelled horrible. Was not able to get a refund when we decided not to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience and your refund had to be issued by Expedia as you booked through them. However we received a call from expedia today & a refund has been issued.