Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Under renovation but nice

Posted Aug 28, 2016
They are in the middle of renovations but everything was clean and organized. The area was quiet at night and the room was comfortable. Overall I was very satisfied and will stay here again if I am working in Gulfport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

We will stay with them again!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Everything
The staff who checked us in was very nice unlike the one we stayed at on the beach the 1st night! House keeping went out of there way to make sure you had everything you needed. We had a pet so we did not want house keeping everyday, but the lady made sure we had enough towels, toilet paper and coffee etc.. She made it clear she did not mind keeping us stocked with clean towels etc.. She gathered our trash daily. She never once acted as if we bothered her. Most hotels act as if its a crime to get a clean towel each day. The room was very clean, the beds were VERY comfortable the room was a higher class, the counter tops and linens were up to date and in style which made it feel very clean. The Free breakfast was very appreciated with a family of 7 it sure helped us save a little money, the food was really good. They had a staff member there keeping it stocked the whole time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Furniture was broken,mold on the bathroom ceiling,and even saw a few roaches in the room. Location is good and staff was very friend,Ithat's the only good things I can say about the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Worst Western

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable, the shower was nice.
Billboards on the interstate said 'All New Rooms' - must be a coat of paint makes it a new room. They are currently remodeling so check in was at a folding table. When we got to our room there were no towels - 3 calls & 20 minutes later the towels arrived. Although clean the bathroom was very small. The air conditioning worked fine but was noisy. There were people arguing loudly outside in the middle of the night. Ants all over the parking lot & sidewalks. Breakfast was a free for all, the eggs were undercooked, hardly any fresh fruit after 9am. Would definitely NOT stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abita springs, la

Vacation with the family

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: price was good
Cons: I think they need security at the hotel for the ladies who are there alone to patrol the area
Location: Walmart, beach, food, waterpark
well on the website says check in was at 3 we had 3 rooms reserved one suite and two other rooms we got the suite at 3 but the other two rooms was not ready til 5:00pm I can understand being short staff but come on really the supervisor who was inspecting the rooms told me all they had to do was tell her we was here and she would have got to the room quicker but I guess it is to let the guess wait.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Overnight stay to shop at outlet mall

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Carpet was filthy upon check-in. Not a single towel in the bathroom. Upon going to front desk to get towels, none were available. Maid service delivered only 2 towels 20 minutes later. Booked king bed with hot tub on Expedia and told upon check-in that type of room was not available. Given 2 standard bed room with no additional discount.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New orleans

I enjoyed it

Posted Jun 30, 2016
When we arrived it was2:45 check in was for 3. Room wasn't ready. I think they had an over load of people but once room was room was nice I enjoyed my stay. Nice work out machines. Overall. Nice good stay. The price wasn't to bad neither
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you so much for review of our hotel we are glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ms

Close to I-10. Near many restraunts.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location to highway and interstate.
Cons: Have the maids learn manners and common courtesy.
Location: Many restraunts. Beach 10 miles away
Don't stay here unless you are waking early. The maids are very loud. They laugh and yell outside your room at each other. And don't take a black light in the room unless you wanna run out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Lots of renovation going on, will be better

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location close to Interstate Highway and City
Cons: Improvement ongoing, will be better when finished
Location: Close to Interstate, Lots of shopping areas nearby, downtown and beach area short distance.
Great Breakfast, renovation ongoing. room: was asked if we wanted room serviced??, seamed to be some long term guests that did not require daily service? Hotel very busy
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Sometime we will ask that if a guest is staying over for one more night. We are also working hard to get our hotel renovated. We long forward to seeing you real soon. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Good overall. Friendly workers, comfortable rooms, & decent breakfast.