Ratings based on 942 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location-but lots of better hotels in area

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Location: Great location for Sports complex and outlet mall.
The bathroom was not clean. There was hair in the tub and the toilet was not clean-the seat was up when we arrived and you could see obvious urine on the toilet like it had not been cleaned at all. There was a soap wrapper in the shower still-not from our use. The microwave shorted out and produced sparks. I told the front desk and they never sent anyone to check on it. I noticed that the microwave plate was dirty as well-again not from our use. The bed was comfy but the blankets were very thin and one had a hole in it. The outside of the hotel looked like it had been painted recently and there was old blue painters tape all around the stairs and walls outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Good, especially for price , very affordable and in a good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Close to the beach and nearby eating places

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Smoking Rooms, Better TV Picture,
Location: Beaches, Shopping Mall, Discount Stores, Kids Attractions.
Our stay was wonderful, but the customers that walk around smoking was a not pleasing. I think the non-smoking room should be on the inside of the hotel and not on the outside or back of the hotel. That way any smokers will have a place to smoke without blowing smoke in non smoking rooms. Second hand smoke is in the top ten of lung cancer for people that don't smoke. Overall this hotel is in a good location. also TV service needs to be upgrade. Watching tv on analog signal with snowy picture is not good. I like the new improvements that the hotel is doing. Me and my wife will be back to stay again for the summer. Thank You. "To God Be The Glory"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian, MS

Beautiful

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: BEAUTIFUL facilities, very nice decor.
Cons: A LONGER 'quiet' policy, or later into the morning. I had a roofing crew using a buzz saw on my roof right around 8am.
Location: Premium shopping outlets, ocean beach,
Beautiful facilities and efficient, attentive staff. I would expect to pay double the price I paid for the classy level of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We really enjoy our stay. Great breakfast ! Rooms were very clean . Staff was extremely nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon MS

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Almost finished with renovation. Our room was very nice, beds super comfortable. Grounds were beautifully landscaped. Our room was on the courtyard & very quite. Hotel employees very nice & helpful. Breakfast is included & very good. Something for everyone. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Cons: My only suggestion would be to install some towel racks in the bathroom in order to save on towels, really was no place to hang them to reuse.
Location: Hotel is near everything and 1/2 mile from the shopping outlet and 15-20 minutes to the beach.
Everyone was extremely pleasant! I was bummed due to the remodeling of the courtyard. The swimming pool and hot tub were out of commission and that is why I gave the facilities a rating of 4. We were at the hotel for 6 days. The breakfast was great! (I'm sure I gained a few pounds!) The room was extremely clean and was kept that way every day.... We will be coming down at least every 6 months and we will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Motel near everything

Posted Mar 2, 2017
I enjoyed the Motel it was clean and very near of the place I was there for When I return to Gulfport I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hot springs AR

Great showers and breakfast!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We were looking for a reasonably priced room for a night stay in Gulfport to run in a nearby race. Staff was very friendly- room clean and updated -breakfast had a good selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Good hot breakfast. Convenient location. Good price