Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms.
Cons: Better parking. I had reservations for two days and the second day we couldn't get into the room. keys were not programmed. more non-smoking hot tubs.
The overall hotel was great. The room was clean and very comfortable. I wanted the hot tub in the room but all available was a smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

trip to gulfport

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: rooms were clean as was the grounds around the hotel.
Cons: nothing
Location: we are looking for a winter place with mild weather to retire without being a tourist trap. great seafood restaurants and casinos.
the room condition was very good. very clean and cleaned everyday. they allowed pets and even had a place setup for my pet. we even stayed an extra day. will stay there next time i go to gulfport. breakfast was good and fresh. very good coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by Kim Albert, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a great review. We appreciate recognition of our staff and all their hard work. We look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had high hopes

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Baby roaches in bathroom, jacuzzi jets would not come on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Convenient to airport

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The location is good for places to eat, but it is best because it is convenient to the airport. Shuttle service is provided!
Cons: It was a cold day, and we could have used a heavier blanket on the bed so that we wouldn't have had to crank up the heat so much.
Clean place, lovely lobby, friendly and helpful staff. We had shuttle service to airport that left prior to the breakfast times, but the front desk called to the breakfast area, and they opened the room so we could get something to take with us to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

No Plus in this Best Western

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Cons: Every thing.
Location: Gulf Port shopping out let mall a few minutes away. Casino.
Arrived at 5:30 pm and the room was not ready. Check in was supposed to be 4 o'clock. Waited in lobby until close to six. Asked for some milk for the complimentary coffee. None arrived. Staff definitely not motivated or happy in their work. Told us about how busy they were. There were only two cars in the parking lot. No recommendations for dinner near by. Desk chair broken in down position. Unable to use Wi-fi - desk told me he would try to reset it. Very old bath room. Partially renovated, but definitely not a Plus Best Western. Had stayed in a Plus in Fort Stockton, TX two days before. And that hotel was beautiful. Reserved a King room and got a double. Had prepaid the hotel on Expedia or we would have gone some where else. There were lots of other motels close by. I am a travel agent and travel often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good Location, close to shopping and Beach,

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Location, Close to shopping, Beach, easy on and off Freeway.
Location: shopping, Casinos
Hotel was well kept, entertainment available at location, shopping nearby, Casino bus available, Great Breakfast, easy access to Freeway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

good stay.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
The room was nice, clean and breakfast selection was good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Trenton

Great for the price.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay while working in town for a week and was very happy with my stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2015 by Kim, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy that we could be your choice while in town. We look forward to seeing you again real soon. Thanks, Kim Albert Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elizabeth

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2015 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thanks so very much!! Kim Albert Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much!