Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Columbia SC

Great break

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Halfway to Austin TX
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are grateful that you chose our property as your halfway point from Austin to South Carolina. By the star rating that you left us, I hope that your stay was impeccable. We hope that if you ever have to make the trip again, that you'll stay with us again. Thanks for the review!
5 out of 5
by Lee

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property 5 stars. Our entire staff strives daily to ensure each guest has the most enjoyable time possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are newly updated, and very comfortable. Staff is helpful, and very kind. The breakfast selection varies daily, but there are ample hot and cold choices. The pool is easily accessible. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your recent stay. We hope that you enjoyed everything and that you will be back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT MY FRIST CHOICE AGIN

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
While staying there those five days I requested that the toilet be repaired, the toilet was rocking and needed to be fastened downed that never was fixed. Three days during our stay we were not left enough bath towels and wash cloths. There were plenty when we moved in, house cleaning just did not follow up on this issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
5 out of 5
by Loriann

Good clean hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very good! Really enjoyed my stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest review. We are thrilled to hear that you loved your stay with us. We hope that you will be back soon to visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington, MO

Nice hotel not too far from beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Our experience at the hotel was good and the hotel room was clean. I am a bit of a picky person about walking on floors barefoot exception of my own home, I wouldn't walk on the floors barefoot because I didn't like the way the carpet looked. Overall a good hotel and clean. The mattress was in an enclosed zipper plastic sheet which I liked because it keeps the mattress protected and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you for responding to our guest survey about your recent visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry about the condition of our carpets. The General Manager has taken your comment seriously and has put a plan of action into place to rectify the issue. We hope to see you in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay it was clean and the staff was really nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Emily, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words about our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff kind and helpful. We hope that we have gained your loyalty and that you will visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
by Bridgett

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property 3 out of 5 stars. Although we wish we had 'wowed" you more, we are glad that you found your stay accommodating. Please visit us again next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Arnita

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property 5 out of 5 stars. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that hopefully you will return in the near future. Until then, have a great day!
5 out of 5
by Lanny

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our property 5 out of 5 stars. We hope to have you back as a guest soon. Thanks again!