Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henrik from Esbjerg

No internet

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
very good breakfast nice and clean No internet i 3 different rooms helpfulll staff
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Water leak in the ceiling rude supervisor. Don't go there!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from Baton Rouge, LA

Nice hotel, currently under construction

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room was nice and clean. Location is convenient, but busy. Lobby and breakfast facilities are under construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A great deal

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was just remodeled. Our room was completely redecorated and it was really nice!They are still working on some of the rooms and the lobby but we didn't hear any noise from the workers.The breakfast was still awesome! This is now really the best deal in Gulfport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kimberly from Lake Charles

Great Stay!!!

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was very convenient and accessible to all the places I wanted to go. The rooms were clean the beds are EXTRA comfortable. The housekeepers were extra friendly. It includes a full breakfast and will be staying there again in the future. Not to mention that they are doing some serious remodeling and handling that very well because that never bothered us and had everything blocked off. I was hesitant because of some of the negative reviews saying it was old and other petty things but so glad I did. Can't wait to visit when they are done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Remodeling experience

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Everything, it was very comfortable.
Cons: Due to the construction it was a little messy outside, but the price was fantastic.
Location: Right off the interstate and there are numerous places to eat. Also the Outlet mall is nearby for those that want to shop.
When we pulled in to this Clarion, we were greeted by someone telling us to go to room 119 to check in. This did not look as if we had made a good decision due to all the construction going on. Once we checked in and went to our room we were pleasantly surprised. The room had just been updated, and it was very nice. New carpet, beds, TV, etc. The room was very clean and the breakfast the next morning were great. We definitely would stay there again and we recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rose from Little Rock, AR

Clarion Stay May 12th 2015

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Room,initally assigned had smell of mole. Had to be assigned new room. New room was much better, but not perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The bathroom was filthy with hair everywhere. The coffee maker had used coffee and filter still in the maker and mold under the lid. Big variety of breakfast food but everyone in my group felt not so well after eating. The only good part was the staff. They were all very pleasant and helpful !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels