Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Transitioning to Comfort Inn brand. Not there yet.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Large room. Clean. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Signage. The old motel name was displayed prominently with a small temporary vinyl banner saying Comfort Inn below. Heating issues. Door issues.
Arrived early AM in a winter storm. Heating in main lobby was not working. Lady at front desk was in a heavy jacket. Very professional, apologetic and efficient. Internet/credit card machine would not work due to outages. Got to our room quickly. Had trouble with AC/heater unit. The outer cover over the unit was the incorrect one. It had round cut outs where the controls should be, but through the holes you could see a flat digital panel. To get the heat to work, you had to lift off the cover, set the controls and place the cover back down to direct the air. Hard to figure out at 2 in the morning. The room was clean, spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Other noticeable items were, the bathroom door did not close due to a bad hinge and the room's main door was missing the security slider that allows you to open the door slightly. Breakfast buffet was excellent, however again the heating was still out, so a quick retreat to our room with breakfast in hand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Good room for the value, seems like they have been working on it for years. Breakfast not as complete as it used to be but a good value for your $.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Don't stay here!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The other guest were loud and disrespectful. Late into the night there were children running down the halls screaming and being disruptive. The phone in my room was not working so I could not call the front desk. It was awful and I will never return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the rooms weren’t up to the standard that were expected. I will personally addressed this with the correct department to ensure this problem doesn’t happen again. Feel free to contact us if you want to discuss this further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Not much within walking distance but a short ride gets you to restaurants, shops, and the beach.
The entire hotel was clean and the room was comfortable with in room microwave, refrigerator, and single cup coffee pot. The breakfast attendant could have used some help, he had a difficult time keeping up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest. I appreciate your review and thanks for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and if you are traveling in this area again don’t hesitate to call us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pelahatchiee, Ms

Honeymoon Getaway

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was so pleasant and courteous and our room was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: No dislikes. We were. very satisfied with our stay
Location: Guport Ms. several tourist aattractions, casinos and resteraunts
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest. I appreciate your review and thanks for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and if you are traveling in this area again don’t hesitate to call us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Far exceeded expectations given price

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Would recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waverly Alabama

Enjoyed my stay was convent for me

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Had no problems with anything everyone was great and I had a nice trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest. I appreciate your review and thanks for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and if you are traveling in this area again don’t hesitate to call us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulfport

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel is always nice and clean. The staff is very friendly and the atmosphere is always laid back and cozy. Thanks again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest. I appreciate your review and thanks for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and if you are traveling in this area again don’t hesitate to call us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, MS

Nice for cheap short visits.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great for cheapest avail for a quick weekend while casino hopping. Overall appearance of building and front desk area was decent. The hotel main hallways on the floors were outdated and awful smells for the cleaners used in the rooms, but glad it's clean. No local info. In the room nor info regarding the hotel grounds, check in/out times, continental breakfast times. No remote control for the TV. You had to use the box behind it to change channels and no control over the volume either. Elevator was slightly unnerving with vents missing, panel half existent. Doable but can see folks being annoyed. Service street to hotel is ridiculous with curving around and having to go through fast food restaurants parking lot in order to get to it. Great for short stay for "SSS" necessities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't a nice hotel to stay at. Smelled nasty.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Did not enjoy my stay there. Hotel smelled really bad. Would notnr3ccommend to anyone