Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Clean and Comfortabe

Posted May 20, 2017
Cons: Update carpets.
Location: Close to interstate and airport in one direction, the beaches and entertainment in the other. Super location.
Not a vacation stay. Just needed a clean, reasonably priced hotel close to the interstate for a one night stay. Good choice. The only reason I didn't give this hotel a 5 is the carpets were worn and gave off an overall feeling of being less than pristine. Employees were friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean. Parking was open and visible, so I did not worry about the safety of my car overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
I stayed at the comfort inn. The vote was decently priced, friendly staff and had everything I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee

Nice and quiet hotel.

Posted May 14, 2017
I staid there for 13 days. Breakfast was great warm, eggs and omelets, a choice of bacon or sausage, blue berry or regular waffles. Really good. Coffee was great too. The room was new or renovated, the problem is that house keeping was not great. As usual you have great employees and bad ones that forget to make your bed or pick up your towels or clean your bathroom and put soap and shampoo. There's a great emploee named Necole (that's what the cleaning cart said) a young girl that came in and in a short time fixed the room and made everything clean and looking great again. Thank you Nicole. Other than that, the pool was good, the gym was also good. Location is great for me because it was in between restaurants and malls and the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Hotel was alright, but not very clean!

Posted May 12, 2017
We checked into our room fairly late, after a 12 hour drive. The room that we got was filthy. The bathroom and bedroom looked liked they had not been cleaned at all. There was hair and urine on the toilet and hair in the sink. The bathroom had brown streaks in the tub and black looking handprints on the wall. The room didn't even look vacuumed. The hotel staff was nice and offered us another room that seemed to be alot cleaner. The room was pretty small for our family size. We stayed in two much larger suites on the way to and from Mississippi. Breakfast was ok, if you like eggs or waffles for breakfast every morning. I probably would not stay there again if I travelled back to Mississippi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Florida

Loved it!

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Great location and the suite was very roomy and comfortable.
Very clean and comfortable. Just the way it should be. We will definitely be staying again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vicksburg, MS

Great hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Close to interstate and was within driving distance of the beach
Cons: No
Location: Outlets and plenty food places near by
Easy check in, clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay. No complaints. The breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madisonville, La

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The beds were comfy. The heated pool wasn't working and some of the equipment in the gym was broken. We stayed only one night and my kids were extremely​disappointed as those were the 2 things they were looking forward to using the most. Also, the breakfast sausage was undercooked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

VERY DISAPPOINTED!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Honestly, there wasn't much we like about it other than it had a pool.
Cons: Have the carpet cleaned in the rooms. There were stains on the carpet. Get new sofa mattresses and more seating in dining area.
Location: The location was fine. No issues with the location. Just the condition.
I booked a suite but the room hardly lived up to the name. It was small but tolerable. The hotel was supposed to be smoke free but someone on my floor was smoking and I have children with asthma. The breakfast bar stayed empty most of the time and seating was limited. The main issue was the sofa bed. When we pulled out the bed, I noticed that someone had the mattress on upside down. When I flipped it over, it had several huge nasty stains on it. Apparently, it was flipped over to attempt to hide how disgusting it was. I called the front desk and asked for another one. The security guy came to our room and asked to see it. I asked that he bring me one without stains. He stated that all of them would have stains but he would see if he could get one in better condition. He returned with one just as bad. I took pictures. It was nasty!. I then asked for a mattress cover. The security guy left and returned with a thin blanket. He said that the housekeepers had left for the day and the covers were behind a locked door and he didn't have access to them. They would not give me another room and there were no other hotels rooms available at other locations that would accommodate us or our budget. I used the thin blanket to cover the mattress and then put a sheet on top of that. I showed the pictures to the front desk clerk upon checkout and voiced how upset I was. He stated that there was no way they could all be like that. I said, "Well, that is what I was told."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Every one was nice. The location was great. I saved a lot on room booking hear. I would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very good stay. Very nice and clean. I would definitely stay again.