Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

It is a ok place

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The staff makes you feel unwelcome, paint is peeling of the walls , at one point the TV stopped workong, the toilet seat looked like it was burned a little, we bought bleach for the utilities and candles for the smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Checked in, saw the condition of the facility and immediately checked out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Mississippi

Awful

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing! Getting out Alive!
Cons: Management and cleaning staff!
Location: Beach/Shrimp
I booked on line from several miles out. I was very disappointed. I got confused on hotels. By the pictures it looked like the other one. No refund, because it was online. It was NASTY!!! The room was smoking, we wanted Non smoking, they did let us change, but the room we switched to had not been cleaned in days, no light bulbs, my husband went to ask and they said they did not have any, if they found any they would let him know. They did not want us to have light to seee the nastiness of the room. The sheets had someone else's make up on the pillows (I travel with my own) but everyone else had to sleep on and Lord knows what else. Dirt/trash all over the floor and the sink. Somebody's nasty body hairs all over the bathroom door. Put up there with who know what. Nasty. Rude people! Wasted my money and did not sleep very well! The room was also warm and had a smell!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from

Absolutely terrible hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Had a late check in . The 1st room had no a/c so we were moved to room #2 where the a/c only worked half way and there were no light bulbs in the lamps. Had to go across the street and purchase light bulbs for the room to be able to see. Next day asked for room service while I was out. Got back to room there were new towels but bed wasn't made and the garbage had not been taken out. Called front desk mgr said he had paperwork saying room was done . He would not come look. Just offered to have them come back told him we had a event we had to get to and was running late . He was very rude. Shower only worked half way also dripped. The advertising on the Internet makes it look like its on the beach ( reason for staying there) but actually is about ten miles away . The parking lot, stairs, grass beside the motel , we're all very dirty. Was also panties next to the stairs that stayed there the whole weekend . I thought Days Inn had a better reputation then what I experienced. Will never stay there again !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge,LA

Nasty---Run Down

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Hotel was terrible. We asked for refund after seeing room.(Took several days) Smoking in lobby. Rooms smelled horrible. Trash on balcony. Feared for health and safety of my children.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty for price.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
For price I had to pay this hotel was gross. Room was dirty. Bed had stains. Bathroom was gross. Free "breakfast" was cereal and bread. No milk. Rooms smelled bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmibgham , al

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I felt the hotel was not up to par. The bathrooms were not clean and the linen was very worn. We spray the rooms down with Lysol before we sat down. Overall, not a good experience. By
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Horrible experience

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Did not stay. Staff was rude. Room as were not ready they could not tell us when ROOMS would be ready. People smoking pot in balcony. Horrible!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gaffney SC

Posted Jul 17, 2016
It was very dirty. Things were broken. It looked like it Had not been vacuumed in a week.A condom in commode. Toilet paper wrapper on bathroom floor, stains on bedspreads that look like blood. Hair on sink. Microwave was burned inside. We stayed in there bout 8 minutes just long enough to take pictures. Left there and went to Biloxi and stayed in Days Inn and it was very clean. Can not get my money back. $110.87 For 8 minutes. I'm sending pictures to better business .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

About 5 minutes from the beach.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This motel was a little sketchy. The staff was nice, but we had to ask for clean towels daily. After the weekend it was a little better, but I don't see myself staying there again.