Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

I don't ask for much

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness was excellent.
Cons: See above.
Location: Krispy Kreme doughnut shop is right next door. Plenty of eating establishments within a very short drive.
The cleanliness of the rooms are of top priority to me. This motel more than exceeds expectations in that area. The next thing I really enjoy is a nice hot shower that has quality water pressure. I was not pleased at all in this department. What should have been a 5-7 minute shower turns into 8-10 minutes because there is hardly any water pressure in the shower. And please run a bit of draino in the sink about once a month. It wasn't horrible but when the sink fills up before I can finish brushing my teeth, something needs to be done. And finally....the television stations offered at this motel are ridiculous. Overall, I was satisfied with my stay, but there a couple of things I wish could have been better. And why does an Expedia reservation always get put in a room furthest from the lobby, on the second floor, and furthest from an elevator or stairwell?
5 out of 5
by Eric

Great stay

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay staff was excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
good value
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memphis does gulfport

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good sleep..
3 out of 5
by Seth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ian from Palm Bay, FL

happy camper

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay. Impressed by management staff to accommodate possible customer dissatisfaction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was just ok

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The convenience to everything close and close to beach.
Cons: It severely needs to be renovated, too out dated. Other hotels and motels make it look old and funky.
Location: Great location, safe.
First room that was given to me was very musty in smell, as well as very old and out dated look and feel, I complained of spots and dark stains on both of the bed's comforters. I was a bit more pleased with the second room that was given to me, comforters still had stains, as well as when I pulled the sheets on the bed back, I saw stains on the fitted sheets as well. I went out and bought my own sheets from Walmart. Other than the dirty and old bedding, everything else was just ok. Didn't try the continental breakfast be a use the lounge where u eat was un appeatizing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Carrie

Clean, basic room

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located to I-10 in Gulfport. About 10 minute drive to the beach. Room was very clean and bed was fine. Don't expect luxury, but it was safe, clean and affordable. The smoke alarm in our room beeped in the evening and the manager took care of it immediately. Bonus - there's a Krispy Kreme doughnut shop right beside the hotel! Hot doughnuts make everything better!