Ratings based on 2,529 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The stay was overall nice the elevators to the room was kind of far from entrances the buffet was kind of expensive and the food was not that good the sports bar had good food at a reasonable price they should put some kind of map for local spots their water should get some kind of filter it had a bad taste to it all the ice and fountain drinks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellence

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This hotel is perfect for short stay. Casino, many kind of restaurant, amazing buffet restaurant and very cheap. Pool is amazing and has heater. Amazing staff and really well conserved. I will really recommend this hotel to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The lunch buffett was very good, some people said bad things about it that were not true.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Nice place to stay, play, and eat. Shower area could have been cleaner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Upgraded to very nice room with jacuzzi tub!! Casino is clean & a lot of parking since we were towing a trailer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Appreciated the nice upgrade and friendly staff. Very conformable accommodations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The staff was horrible, waitresses were very rude and took for ever to get a drink, check in assistant wasn't very friendly and did not explain anything about the hotel or where to go for your room. After talking to a manager about the issues me and my 3 friends had all he had to say is I will talk to them! Just a terrible staff besides a few good ones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Over priced for what you get. Don't like walking through the casino with all the smokers smells bad. Will not stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Eh

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We received gift cards to the hotel which were available for use at the restaurants and gift shops but every time we went to use one it seemed no one there knew what they were or how to use it. The staff was decently accommodating and but it was more than obvious they were not thrilled. The hotel room looked nice when you walked in but where you turn the shower on was broken and you could hear everything happening. You could hear your neighbors and every time a door shut or opened it sounded like someone was coming into your room. Overall not a great experience and we would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new braunfels

Not family friendly

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I really wanted to give this a 1 star but the overall was ok. I stayed due to pricing and location. Gambling is not the reason. Had my kids with me so I booked 2 rooms all kids are 17 to 20. Check in and was told they need an adult through the hotel due to gaming. Well I was not told before hand and I was not a pleasant person. So my daughter who is to gets in about 10 pm and I have to go and escort her through the lobby and that's my issue. No other casino her on the coast does this really crappie. We go eat dinner and guess what no restrooms in the restaurant so my wife escorts my 17 to the restroom across the restaurant. That really stupid. The reason why is because they have 35 machines on that floor. They didn't even have 30 people in the whole casino most of the time. Just not kid friendly and yes casinos are for adults but it still needs to be kidding friendly.