Ratings based on 2,403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UNCOMFORTABLE

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The casino was nice
Cons: More comfortable beds.
The first thing my husband and I is test the bed for comfort. That bed was hard as a rock. Also the bathroom wasn't very clean, and had to request toilet tissue. Needless to say, no sooner we checked in, we checked out. The receptionist seemed to care less why I was unsatisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This was not the relaxing night we had hoped for. To check in you have to walk through the smoke-filled casino. We got to the room(right across from the elevator) , changed and went back down to supper at Morton's(terrific) but again had to walk through the smoke. Back to room, ready for sleep, but there was so much hallway noise that sleeping was impossible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La

Very large room.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nice room, wish it was a better view of the water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach FL area

Decent place to stay

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We stayed for three nights in a Junior Suite with a jacuzzi tub. I booked two rooms. Ours was fine but the one for my finace's mother had some issues. The tub sprayed water up and over the side of the tub when she turned in the Jets and wasn't able to use it, and her room thermostat didn't seem to work...just kept blowing cold air even when set to a higher temp. Restaurant selection didn't seem to be reasonable or what we would like but I'm sure plenty of others do. Had breakfast buffet on Wed and Thurs morning, it was OK for the price. Other properties were definitely more beautifully decorated and had more choices in gaming. Will most likely not book at this location again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Very pleasant,clean, and only downside is no mini fridge you have to carry up a cooler or every time you want a drink go spend to much on at a vending machine. Will probably go somewhere else next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

My Stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very comfortable
Cons: Make sure the tub is draining properly
My stay was ok. What really upset me, when I was taken a shower I was standing in a tub full of water. In other words, the tub was draining very slowly.... Room 742..... But other than that, room was great......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We loved the GN. Definitely a place we would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, USA

Awesome place

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Room was great with modern amenities & ocean view. Loved the glass door in tub vs curtain! The buffet was superb offering all king & snow crab you can eat + lots of other delicious dishes & dessert heaven for only $30. Amazing! Only downside casino slots did not pay much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Updated and very comfortable.enjoyed the whole exp

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Had 2 spa treatments, enjoyed the food along with the gambling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nice Hotel. Casino allows smoking and the smoke filters into all areas especially elevators.