Ratings based on 1,281 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Harrah's Casino: great location in Biloxi.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Everything was close in proximity to what you would come to a casino for.
Cons: Need an extra craps table.
Location: the location is well located on the strip to get to other venues in a timely manner if not being presented at the hotel itself.
The staff right from check-in, the food service and wait staff, and the housekeeping were all very professional and friendly. Even the clientele staying there were having a good time, and added a friendly atmosphere to the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really really nice staff great too

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Really really nice staff great too. I enjoyed my stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel modern comfortable

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Front desk staff not friendly long line when checking in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Not up to par

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful.
Cons: It took 10 minutes of running the faucet and a visit from maintenance to get any hot water!
Location: On the main strip in Biloxi. Close to everything.
Staff was good, room was clean but problems with hot water, inadequate bed covers(thin blanket, no comforter, bedspread or quilt) and ice cold hallways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Awesome hotel. The rooms are very nice since they remodeled them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conn.

Location is very good,Casino is nice.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Room was nice and clean however the carpet needs cleaning or replacement in the two rooms we stayed in. Staff was friendly. Casino nice however their selection of music plays to many of hard rock /heavy metal music. Not refreshing when gambling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, Ohio

Casino Hotel Resort near beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017
My family had a nice 3 night stay at this hotel. Our room has a view and you can see the Mississippi Sound which is nice. The staff seems nice and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Good Option, Value for Money

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Harrah's really tries, and mostly succeeds. Excellent and spotless room with coffeemaker and refrigerator. Right on the beach. Pretty good and varied dining options. Happy hour from 4-6 in Mix & Mingle. 95% of staff are really warm, friendly, and helpful. Only two I met in 5 days who need customer service training. Casino wait staff are wonderful and fast. I completely recommend this hotel for a stay in Biloxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Harrah's Gulf Coast , Hotel Management
Dear Jeremy's Mom, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and casino! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience our excellent customer service. We believe in treating our guests like family - its traditional Southern hospitality at its best. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Harrah’s Gulf Coast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Place

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Good size hotel with everything you need. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms (covered by resort fee).
Cons: Resort fee is a little high, 17.00 dollars a day.
Location: Good location. Close to the major casinos and Ocean Springs.
Nice hotel, close to everything. Not too big like some of the other casino hotels. Rooms are newly refurbished and quite. Really nice heated pool (in February). Great service and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Harrah's Gulf Coast, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and casino! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience our excellent customer service. We believe in treating our guests like family - its traditional Southern hospitality at its best. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Harrah’s Gulf Coast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel with great view

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: It seems to be in a nice, safe area. Love the sheet-blanket-sheet "sandwich" you make with the linens. Easy in and out in parking ramp.
Cons: Bathroom seemed a little dated, especially the toilet. It will be great when the facility opens on the waterfront over the skybridge.
Great place to stay for gambling. Staff was especially gracious, from the servers at the Mix & Mingle to the employees during the check in and check out process.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Harrah's , Hotel Management
Dear Jane on Expedia, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and casino! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience our excellent customer service. We believe in treating our guests like family - it's traditional Southern hospitality at its best. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Harrah’s Gulf Coast