Ratings based on 5,430 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very nice pool

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Everything at the hotel was enjoyable. The pool the multiple places to each and room service was great. The beach is not what we are used to but we didn't really go for the beaches. Would recommend to everyone to visit. The pool did close at 6 and that was a downer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Excellent

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Everything about my stay was excellent. I had a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected expensive

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: It was clean, everyone was nice, the room was a good size.
Cons: They need more Front Desk staff, never saw more than 2 with 5-10 people in line waiting.
Location: The area has pretty much everything you would want, it is spread out you would need to drive. Not too much walking distance.
Everything was good but the unexpected $16 something a day for internet, gym, pool, coffee etc. What happened to casinos wanting you to spend your money gambling, now they want it for everything. Their food is even more expensive than local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent. a lovely surprise for a casino hotel..

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Cons: perhaps keep a better eye on smokers, as I could smell smoke in the room, slightly, not enough to be bothersome.
Location: excellent..
loved the TBA pub on the gulf. best chips ( frues) we,ve ever had....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by HGC, Hotel Management
Dear Carolina, Thank you for the great review of our resort! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to dine at The Blind Tiger! We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Harrah’s Gulf Coast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great stay. But the pool bar needs attention.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The pool bar all three days I was there was very confused. They really need structure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by HGC, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience with us. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback about our pool bar. Your comments have been shared with our hotel operations team so that we may address these issues. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Sincerely, Harrah’s Gulf Coast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We had a comfortable stay at this hotel. The bed was very comfortable but I could smell a strong deodorizing smell on the linens. The room was quiet. We had a very good breakfast at the Steak n Shake adjacent to the casino. The casino is very smoky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Beds were super comfortable

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Minor mishap checking us into smoking room that was easily resolved with a room transfer and free room upgrade, without asking, to nonsmoking room. Staff very kind. Rooms clean and fresh. Beds were amazing. Very very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by HGC, Hotel Management
Dear Deric, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that your issue was quickly resolved and that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Harrah’s Gulf Coast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ms

Posted Apr 2, 2017
This hotel was wonderful, would.hightly.reccommend.others
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by HGC, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated rooms and would recommend us to others! We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Harrah’s Gulf Coast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the beach

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Cons: only got one towel each day
Welcoming staff, nice facility close to the beach, and loved the new TBT restaurant on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Convenient parking and close to the be

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Parking and general layout.
Cons: Too much tobacco smoke.
The check in staff was very friendly. Vanessa, at The Corner Cafe was great.