Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I started with a very late check in, no worries or hassle. Very efficient and friendly staff! Food was great, housekeeping was on top of everything. Nice business amenities, room service and a nice spot in the lobby to work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roberta, GA

Posted Jan 10, 2017
This was the most pleasurable stay that we have had in a really long time. I am from Mississippi, but I have lived in Georgia for the last 20 yrs. My children, grandchildren and great-granddaughter live in Ocean Springs, MS and Covington, LA, so I have to stay midway to be accessible to both. We come south two/three times a year. We will be staying at Hilton Garden Inn from now on. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, United States of America

Great location if you need to get to the airport

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: Better parking
Location: Great location for the airport, but everything else was 10-15 minute ride back to the main highway.
Made reservation on-line, which was recognized. Parking at a minimum, so best place to park is in the rear of the building. Room clean, modern and comfortable. Small issue: tile in front of toilet in 301 was loose, so wobbly when taking care of business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Memphis

I love this hotel chain! Minor infractions...

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Location close drive to quite a few restaurants and common fast food restaurants. Walmart and the Gulfport Outlets are within 5 min drive.
Property is well kept and clean. Bar closing at 10 is much too early. Only thing that was hard to understand: we stayed 2 nights and I had 3 rooms. I met the housekeeper in the hall and told her we'd be out shortly for her to clean the room. I left a tip per room on her cart. But my room, some obvious trash or a carry out try and an empty cocktail glass were not removed. I don't understand why not. And I would have expected the complimentary water bottles replenished too. I hope that was an isolated event. And one of the elevators was too warm, on top of not moving fairly fast floor to floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, ms

Comfort, and clean, and staff

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Comfort and clean My only complaint is Front desk staff with check in was not friendly and did not say welcome, just checked me in and gave me my keys to my room and told me my room number
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
check in was easy. room was clean and comfortable. environment was peaceful and allowed me to rest as desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Convenient to outlet mall, highways, airport

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Stayed one night. No complaints. Typical Garden Inn, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg.ga

The room has thin walls

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Ok except the room next door u can hear the music playing and the phone rin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Byram, MS

Very nice hotel!!!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: N/A
Location: Outlet mall, beach, D'Iberville shopping
Came to MS Gulf Coast for our anniversary and the hotel was above and beyond our expectations. We got the Jacuzzi suite and it worked to perfection and was clean! The walls must be sound proof because we didn't hear any noise outside of our room. Never heard any airport noise or anything! The cleaning staff was very courteous about giving us time to check out before coming to clean room, they asked us kindly if we were leaving and all. We didn't eat the breakfast because I had somewhere else I really wanted breakfast from, but I bet it was an amazing buffet. The beds even can go from soft to firm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pensacola,fl

Great place to stay very friendly

Posted Apr 5, 2016
It was a pleasure to stay there It was close to everything we wanted to do and they had a shuttle to the casino.