Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Hotel staff very, very accommodating.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Enterprise car rental, quiet, friendly staff, good price.
Location: Shrimp Basket restaurant was very delicious at a reasonable price.
Only complaint housekeeping staff did not show up first day of a four-day stay. However, we requested that three sets of towels be delivered and they came quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful & friendly staff

Posted May 28, 2017
Staff was great!! Gave good information about local restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton MS

Very good accommodations and breakfast

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was great and a great value.
Cons: The maid entered my room twice while I was in the shower.
Location: This is convenient to Route 49 and to the interstate. This is not a resort and there is no gambling. Beach and casinos are 15 minutes away.
I needed an overnight room in Gulfport. I was not interested in gambling or a resort. I needed a good, clean room. This hotel is convenient to Route 49 and the interstate. The accommodations were fine. I added the breakfast to my reservation. Wow! You get eggs cooked to order, meat and potatoes. Plus table service. Plus coffee, orange juice and more. My usual breakfast is yogurt and fruit so I was overwhelmed. It's well worth the price but bring an appetite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Nice hotel close to thebeach!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Stayed for weekend for a soccer tournament. Nice, clean hotel close to beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from meridian ms

Not far from beach

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Close to shopping centers, food places and beach. The bed was a lil stiff but not bad
4 out of 5
by Gordon

Great in Gulfport

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
All the amenities great service
4 out of 5
by nyda

Conveniently located

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a minute from the airport which was very helpful. There was no issue with noise due the closeness of the airport. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Are toilet broke on the last day of our stay and the staff offered to change our room for us. The hotel front desk wasn't very friendly. Other than during check-in, they never spoke to us again (no greeting when coming and going). The area has a variety of stores and restaurants to choose from. Overall it was a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: the cleaning staff was very friendly and pleasent to talk to .
Cons: it wouldn't make a difference with all the political correctness I can not state what I thought
Location: location was ok close to the airport
I thought the front desk staff was rude not what you want when first checking in everything was an extra charge even more coffee for the room I will never stay in a Hilton again . Very unpleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by angela

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Me and my wife are an average income family and never in my life have i been treated so well like i was the President himself. Absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Gulfport MS area prices are fairly inexpensive and the service you will receive is 5 star quality. I personally have found the hotel i will forever stay at with this hotel outstanding job done by the entire staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Centrally Located

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: The shower is a bit dated and small
Location: The location is central to the city and has great restaurants nearby. If flying out of town, you are right there at the airport.
This hotel is centrally located and has a great staff. They no longer have free breakfast, but do have a breakfast menu to order from. My husband ate the breakfast and really enjoyed it. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed for a good nights rest.