Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet convenient easy to get in and out of

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Easy call him restful convenient with a very friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison MS

Across street from airport

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: It was quiet. We had expected it to be noisy since it was across the street from the runway.
Cons: Be sure the reservations are right. I don't know whose fault it was the hotel or Expedia. It was annoying having to change rooms.
Location: It was a bit of a drive to the casinos.
We requested a handicap room but the first room we were sent to was not handicap. They did find a handicap room for us. It seems there must have been a miscommunication between the hotel and Expedia. It was late when we arrived and were ready to settle in but were delayed because of the room mix up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Very standard clean hotel for Hilton. Good business centre to print stuff out. Firm beds FYI. Morning breakfast only 8.95. Didn't go to pool but it looked clean. Distance is close to airport about 15 minute drive to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Nice Hotel close to beach and eating places

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Overall the hotel was very nice and friendly
Cons: nothing very nice
Location: location by the airport but it wasn't noisy not far at all from the beach and eating places.
Very nice hotel and friendly staff would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Very nice, quiet place to stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Appearance of entire hotel both inside and out.
Location: Hilton Garden Inn in Gulfport has so many things to do nearby: great restaurants, lots of places to shop, casinos with lots of shows and the beach.
A very pleasant place to stay. Close to near by airport, yet, very quiet. Close to restaurants, shopping and attractions, yet, far enough away to be peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Everyone was friendly and nice.The room was clean and nice too.The hotel was not far from the beach which I was really happy about .I would stay at the hotel again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Avery , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We look forward to your future beach trips to the Mississippi Gulf Coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W. memphis, Ar

Good

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Good hotel to stay in if you happen to catch a discounted deal. On the surface upscale... But Not. Just a hotel. Much much better than an old dated smelly Motel. It was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. No complaints... And no real issues... Would stay again.... At a discounted rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Avery, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thibodaux la

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Held the second floor for us as requested. N Three towels for four people not good Went to get more towels just because we did they didn't clean our room So we had no towels for the next day Lost electricity had to wait to it was back on to take a shower No breakfast they closed the kitchen due to electricity out So our experience was upsetting Do you refund one night because of all the trouble?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helen from Ohio

A WINNER IN COMFORT!

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was really great! The staff was very hospitable and caring. We enjoyed our stay and felt very comfortable at this hotel. Camille, at the front desk, went over and above. We truly appreciated her assistance to connect us with family at another Gulfport hotel. We would stay at this hotel again in the near future. Great choice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Avery, Hotel Management
Helen, Thank you for staying with us! It's always great to hear these stories of our team going above and beyond. We will be sure to pass these well deserved comments along to Camille. We look forward to you staying with us on your next trip to the Mississippi Gulf Coast. Regards, Avery W
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olivia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels