Ratings based on 5,996 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rude staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Majority of the staff especially in the casino are very rude
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Enjoyed our stay, clean and we had a nice view

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: We like it all. It was convienent location and we had a nice view from our room. Staff was polite and efficient.
Cons: Nothing, we enjoyed our stay. Food was good, casino was good. Staff was good. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun casino

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Everything is in house no need to leave
Cons: The mile walk from parking to hotel elevators
Hard bed, sub par quality on being clean in hotel, hall on 4th floor stinks very bad, room 424 had left over food in fridge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

IP stands for impersonal

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Not sure if this place could be saved. Maybe offer special packages for concert attendees or handicapped guests, or even a basic coffee station.
Location: I left as soon as I could the next morning.
I booked two rooms for party of four to attend the Charlie Daniels Concert. If it was not for the concert I would never have stayed at this hotel. Not being a gambler, I have no idea what "Emerald" means. Unlike other hotels I have frequented, you can drive up to the front doors of hotel, go inside to check in counter and have assistance with luggage. BUT NOT HERE! There were 5 lanes of covered drives in front of hotel, I can understand Valet for a lane, and can respect a lane for buses or taxis, but to tell your paying guests that we had to drive around to second parking deck and enter carrying all luggage, etc., is ridiculous. My husband had shoulder surgery day before and was unable to carry bags. Prices are way too high. Food is overpriced. I have stayed in casino resorts before, and have had great service from staff. Coffee should always be a free commodity at any hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Totally disappointed!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Really everyone was nice and tried to help us. However I did not feel like a welcomed guest at all.
Cons: Assistance for fist time guests is needed! When you first arrive outside. And if you are charging resort prices it should be resort quality!
Location: We enjoyed everything that we did away from the room. Great location! There are great restaurants and plenty to do.
First of all I have to say this was my first experience with a resort/casino stay. They didn't have anyone outside in charge to assist with parking and guest check in. There were a few really young men out side parking cars, however they were extremely busy. Because I was so unfamiliar with the whole process, it was a bad first impression. Our room was very small for the price, even though we did have a nice view it was NOT worth it. It was very inconvenient for self parking and pool use. Our coffee maker didn't work, the sink drain wouldn't stay up, the refrigerator didn't get cold, we could hear everything that happened out in the hall way and the bed and pillows were so uncomfortable!!! I did ask the front desk to bring a coffee maker and they did right away, however my other requests made to the lady that said she would be taking care of our room did not happen in spite of the tip and note I left on the bed. Again I had to call down to the front desk, the lady that took my call thought it was funny that the tip was gone and my requests had not been met. They did send up a softer pillow, some coffee and a couple towels. So the last thing is we decided to check out Saturday at around 5:00 even though we could stay until 11 am Sun. and our room cost was nonrefundable we had had enough! The young man that came to help us with our luggage stated that he forgot our "ticket" just to describe our things when we get down stairs he was due to go on break!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Offered a better price than other Casino Hotels!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The price was the best available at the time I made my reservations.
Cons: The smoke smell.
Location: This hotel is off the main strip, but in Biloxi you have to get in your car to go anywhere anyway, it did not bother us at all. Walking? stay on strip
We have stayed here several times in the past. We have always been satisfied. I like the location of some of the others better, but for the price, this time, it was the winner. (We stayed during Crusin The Coast.) As in the past, we prefer to eat at the High Tide restaurant rather than the buffet because of the cost and my husband has not always liked the food in the buffet. High Tide has very good food. We went to a show, purchasing the tickets at the last minute because of the help of one of the employees. She made up for the "disinterest" of another employee. The time spend at the IP Casino Resort and Spa was fine, unfortunately when we got home I had to air out my suitcases, clothes, and other items that never left the room because they smelled so much like smoke! We had a no smoking room and I do not think all that could have absorbed that much smoke just walking through the lobby. We have never had that problem before here but it was bad enough that I will carefully consider where to stay the next time I go to Biloxi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel. Great location, off beach.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Great location to be for cruisin the coast. Off the main roads but still near the action in a few minutes. Wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Great hotel very spacious rooms

Posted Oct 12, 2016
There for Crusin the Coast and easy in and out unlike other hotels. Enjoyed the hospitality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last time

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location on water
Cons: More care about the guests.
This hotel added more charges than I had already paid for through Expedia when I booked the room 6 months + in advance. The room was dingy. WiFi was not working well either. Parking for guests with trailers and over 6'8" in height is a rock/dirt parking lot across the street. There aren't cameras watching out for your vehicles either. I have stayed at this location other years past, but this was the worst experience ever. Will not be going back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Not what I was expecting... :-/

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: I dined at the Costa Cucina, it was better than my stay at the hotel.
Cons: The staff's interaction and kindness to visitors. The cleanliness of the facility/room.
Location: N/A
On my itinerary, I had reserved a King bed; but the room I was placed in consisted of a double: That was disappointing. Even though it was a non-smoking room, the smell of the building and room was stale and the smoke smell was horrendous: I'm allergic to smoke. The AC and the refrigerator was slow on keeping cool. The carpet appeared dirty for there were things lying on the floor like hair ties and paper; the towels and bedsheets were stained: which made me question of how clean the room was. The plus side to the room was the view: of the bayou and the busy highway/city lights. With that, I don't plan on staying again unless renovations and better care is provided to the rooms. Also, the staff could use some work too: not friendly...(I was expecting more friendliness from my visit, especially since MS is known for their hospitality).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Boyd Gaming Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to IP Casino Resort Spa. We are very sorry to read the negatives in your review and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. We do apologize that we were unable to meet your room type request. Every effort is made to try and accommodate all special requests such as bed type and smoking preferences; however due to high occupancy, that is not always possible. If ever you find your room is not satisfactory or something is not working properly, please contact the front desk. We will be happy to send someone up to correct the issue at once. Please understand that the experience described is not indicative of the high cleanliness standards to which we hold ourselves. I would like to assure you that we take all feedback seriously. Your concerns have been forwarded to the Housekeeping Manager. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us as it helps us to improve our overall guest satisfaction. - Boyd Gaming Customer Service