Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Mississippi

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Great service, staff what very nice and helpful !
Cons: fix the tv
Location: See Jefferson Davis home and the casinos
Great time visiting the coast. The place was clean and staff very nice. TV was messed up and she gave us a upgrade for the same price. Couldn't ask for better service and the room was very clean !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Room with a view

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Absolutely no frills; no shampoo, hand lotion, No continental breakfast, No Free Internet...but, well located, comfortable room and good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ponte vedra fl

Casino trip, by the beach

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Cat friendly verses dog friendly only. Close to the casinos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Better than expected

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Staff was attentive and courteous. Room was clean and comfortable, exept that there were tile floors. I kind of understand why, since the motel is right on the oceanfront, and there was a recent Hurricane. There was no coffee pot, but there was free coffee in the lobby. The only facilities that I saw were the pool, laundry room, and ice machine. But they were all clean. Overall, not a bad place to stay for the price, and a great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I have stayed at a number of Motel 6 locations over the years and they usually are just fine. I was disappointed by this one. It was not really bad or gross, but really no frills sums it up. The only great thing was I had a room that over looked the Gulf and a wter view is always good in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant stay you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so we have a record of your experience to help us provide you and other guests with better service in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado springs co

great hotel right on beach

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, location, staff everything!
Cons: nothing in my opinion, just keep up the good work!
Location: many restaurants, staff recommended The Filling Station had great crawfish po'boys and drinks, lots casinos and shops Hardrock Casino fun pick
really good hotel and so reasonably priced! Room very clean had everything needed for travelers staff very friendly and helpful.. stay there was excellent, I rate it A+ will certainly stay there next time and reccomend it to everyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Ginny and Ray, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$49.99 room that charged $100 per night

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pretty close to a jail cell. My reservation were not there when I arrived, room was disappointing. Shower was not a shower. Would have slept better on a army cot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to your discomfort with the room. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Close and convenient
Cons: Beds
Was good. Bed was a lil hard but not bad for cheap
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent value, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Destin, FL

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We evacuated here for Irma it was a good price somewhat newer and everyone was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Miss C, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent staff and reasonable rates. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel is located in a very good place. Staff is fine. Hotel is clean. Just that the TV kept acting up. I believe it was the cable. But worst of all the beds are too HARD.Put in new beds and that will work. Also I wish check'out time could be at 12 o'clock instead of 11 oclock.