Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Motel 6....same as most of them.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Location across street from beautiful beaches. Mall and fast food places nearby.
Low budget build. Hallways and floors inexpensive. I suppose it could be reasoned that linoleum flooring is best for floors from the sandy beach. However, a good cleaning of the floors and under sink areas on baseboards would help. They quickly replaced my dirty pillows with brand new ones. When I turned my tv off I listened to my neighbor's tv until I fell asleep. Not the neighbor's fault. Some insulation between the rooms would have been helpful. I felt safe in this area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from biloxi ms

good location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The beds where uncomfortable other then that no complaints
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from franklin, la

Directly actually is the street from the beach. Co

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The beds were hard not updated. No amenities. Other guest have no respect for others! Very loud ! I def would not stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green, KY

Reasonably priced hotel near the gulf coast beach

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: We liked that the hotel was between Gulfport and Biloxi. It was not too close to the center of all the tourist activities. We like the quiet area.
Location: The beach is just a short walk across Beach Road.
I was reluctant to book at this hotel after reading some of the reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The hotel is a few years old and is beginning to show its age, but the room was very comfortable. The beds were comfortable, not too hard and not too soft. The large soaking tub and shower were nice. Having the kitchenette allowed us to prepare simple meals. The hotel staff was attentive to our needs. The pool was clean and well maintained. The location of the hotel was excellent for us. We did not want to be in the middle of all the tourist activities and this hotel is located between Gulfport and Biloxi on the outskirts of all the activity, yet just a short drive to anywhere we wanted to go. The beach is just a short walk across Beach Road. We will definitely book here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close and Comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Nice Clean place, beach across street and wonderful for morning coffee
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice hotel directly across the street from the beach just wish they had a micro and fridge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor service

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: nice pool and close to bech
Cons: service
Location: restaurants close by gift shop next door
we had to ask for everything we needed like garbage bags towels and coffee. maid busted up in our room while we were in there ask for a do not disturb sign said they didn't have any .called about air not cooling and front desk said we don't have anyone here right now.to look at it we were on 1st floor you could hear people upstairs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very kind staff. Cleanot rooms. Would definitely recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Beach hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything I talked about
Location: the Surf shop was next door and nice to go get some gifts at. The beach being close was nice but horrible to get across 4 lanes of traffic to get to.
the room was VERY small compared to any other hotel we have stayed at. The room we were put in was on the first floor it was the orange looking room in all the photos they show... the bed was horrible no one got any sleep we tossed and turned it felt like we slept on a concrete floor! The person at the front desk was rude and told us she needed a number to a phone we would have on us at all times incase are dog started barking... she is a old Winnie dog all she does is sleep unless you knock on our door she want make a sound! I felt like that was a little rude I have not saw a dog yet who don't bark at some point pet owners know this comes with having a DOG! Also when we vacation we tend to turn OFF the cell phone and spend time with our children... that's real family time so I did no appreciate how they handle small pets! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone due to the comfort its a waste of money sleep in your car and you will get the same comfort and amount of sleep that you would get on there beds. Also if you have a DOG I would not recommend staying here because they make such a big deal about you keeping your phone on and with you at all times (incase your dog barks.... most dogs bark at some point) As far as being across from the beach... that was nice in a way.... but crossing 4 lanes of traffic to get to the beach was horrible and very unsafe if you have children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Very clean, updated motel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We had a slight issue at check in with our room not being ready and had to wait two hours past check in time before we could get to our rooms. However, the staff was very kind and helpful. The rooms were very clean. I liked that there was no carpet and only hard "wood" floors in the rooms. Rooms were updated and pleasant. Bring your own hair dryer, we called the front desk but were told they do not have any. Despite the hotel being booked full, it was extremely quiet and we didn't hear anything at all from our rooms. Hotel is located directly across the street from the beach. Overall very nice stay.