Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: Staff, Wahoos Bar and Grill.
Cons: Buffet
Location: The views where awsome
Very nice employees, went to the Buffet the first day was very dissapointed with the food the price and the cooks. We went to Wahoo's for lunch and dinner and the food was awsome. Maybe the should find more cooks like the one at Wahoo's.
4 out of 5
by Elisa from Prairieville, La

Nice Non Smoking

Posted Jul 14, 2012
Pros: smoke free
Cons: view from room
The only reason I did not give them a top rating is because I requested a room overlooking the bay, similar to the one on their website but with two queens and was assured I'd be on that side of the hotel, WHAT I GOT was a room overlooking a roof and eventually out on the horizon the gulf. I spoke to the front desk on arrival but could not be accommodated. It was my Mother's birthday so I was disappointed. The smoke free casino was awesome though and the buffet was very good.
5 out of 5
by Sara from Hattiesburg, MS, USA

Loved the Palace!

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: New refurbished room.
Cons: None
Location: View of bay and Gulf! Quieter than on the beach.
All staff from valet staff who greeted us warmly, to the desk clerks, & our bellmen were courteous and friendly. The rooms and hotels had new carpet and draperies. The bathroom was freshly tiled and remodeled. Pool very large and pretty landscaping. We will be returning to this property in the future.
5 out of 5
by Nickie from Carrollton, GA

We love the Palace!!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Pros: The Casino and the comps! We're not real big spenders but we only paid for one meal the entire 3 days we were there. Great comps!
Cons: The bed's a little hard for my taste but we stayed up gambling most of the time anyway!
Location: Great location to the other casinos(if you wanted to go somewhere else) great view of the bay, close to shopping, historical sites, & restaurants.
I love this hotel/casino. This was our second trip in less than a month to this hotel. The rooms are nice, clean, beds are comfy and staff is super helpful. The casino is awesome. They give great comps. Brad and Crystal at the roulette table were awesome! Would definitley recommend this hotel and we will not stay anywhere else when we visit Biloxi! The fact that the entire hotel and casino are smoke free is awesome. The buffet is great and the Stacked Grill is awesome. Best cheeseburger I've ever had. If you're looking for a good time you definitley want to stay here! Love, Love, Love the Palace!!!
4 out of 5
by Sally from Madison, MS

Non-smoking and very pleasant casino hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2012
Pros: Non-smoking. Fresh rooms with coffee and wi-fi.
Cons: TVs are NOT updated.
Location: Just off the beach on the bay side of Biloxi but very close to the center of activity.
I didn't realize that this was a non-smoking casino hotel until after I had made the reservation. As a non-smoker, this was a delightful bonus. The hotel has been recently renovated and it is very nice. There are coffeemakers in the room and free wi-fi which is also rather uncommon for casino hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN


Posted May 18, 2012
Non Smoking Hotel & Casino - only one on the coast. GREAT place to stay, everyone was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by Willie from Lump

Veeeeeeeeeeeery nice

Posted Apr 20, 2012
Pros: No smoke and the food was great
Cons: My view was on the back side...but that was ok
Location: ok
This place was great! No smoke and very clean. I would go back in a heart beat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown, DE

Great staff, good food...I'll be back!

Posted May 3, 2011
This was an enjoyable stay. The room was comfortable and the staff was helpful and accommodating. The newly opened Buffet was simply deliscious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville,florida

an ok hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2011
the room was very nice but the bed pillows were just too small and not enough pillows for the beds. The tv was very outdated for the type of hotel room. should have had better bathroom lotion and shampoo. But again just an ok hotel. casino really needs to be updated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Overall, it's a clean hotel/casino!

Posted Apr 12, 2011
Overall this was a clean hotel. Although, the pool was out of commission because of construction. There was no microwave or refridgerator in the rooms. That being said, it was a good deal for the price.