Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Would never stay there again. Had a smell. Hallway had a odor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disgusting

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We evacuated Florida because of Hurricane Irma. We had a hard time finding a hotel and felt lucky to find the room. I looked at the photos of the room online and thought that it didn't look bad. I was wrong. The lobby area shows some wear and tear. But, I thought it was just old. We checked in and started up to the room. The elevator wasn't working properly. It would not stop level with the floor so we had to step up into the elevator. During our stay, we found that the elevator sometimes wouldn't even stop on our floor. It would just return to the lobby. We get to our floor and step out of the elevator into the hot hallway that smells of pesticides. It was so pungent, it was burning my eyes and nose. We got into our room and the room smelled funny, too. There was what appeared to be black mold in the bathroom. I was afraid to sit on the bed. I immediately pulled out my phone and started looking for somewhere else to stay. I wasn't able to find anything for that night but found another hotel for the next night. When I went downstairs to tell them I was cancelling the next night, they weren't surprised. They seemed to know that it was bad and they just don't care. It was truly disgusting and we only stayed because we had no other option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice hotel with great breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel provides a true breakfast with eggs, sausage and biscuits and sausage gravy along with waffles. Of course there is the muffins and cereal. The hotel was very clean and the staff was great! Needs some work on the elevators. Signs up about watching your step and getting off on the 2-3 floors must push the button of the floor upon arriving on the floor for the elevator door to open. All in all a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Kyan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by chennel l

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sheila

Serves the purpose of a good overnight stay

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quality inn stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Really liked all the choices for breakfast and the beds were really comfy and all non-smoking rooms was big plus for me.
Cons: The stair doors really could use signs. Although hotel non-smoking, staff (and guests?) smoking out by pool which carried in door by breakfast area.
Location: Really close to highway to get to air force base.
Really enjoyed breakfast each morning and staff stocking this was very friendly. Check-in was hassle as new person wanted me to sign for charges that she transferred to my credit card number even though already had paid for everything through expedia. Refused to do this but had receipt so went ahead and gave me our room. Had to talk to manager next morning to make sure everything fine. Read other reviews and hoped that by this time there would be no elevator problems as had a major toe injury and was hobbling around. Elevator worked fine until high traffic of weekend and then they had to put out of service (which apparently according to staff) is normal occurrence. Normally I take stairs anyway but being injured, it was not fun to have to take stairs to 2nd floor room. Also stair entrances were not clearly marked on outside of doors. Room was nice and the beds comfy and the linens nice and clean. Maids did great job with room prep and were on top of making sure we had what we needed. If you don't mind taking the stairs, was good place to stay. Just make sure you get someone who understands what they are doing with the billing.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and in a good location. The breakfast was good and the pool area clean. Only problem was I shower twice a day and need extra towels. But couldn't get them because it was only 2 of us in the room.
5 out of 5
by Tim

Great room

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Was very nice all good only bad thing was hard bed other than that great hotel