Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & convenient!!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Hotel Staff was most accommodating. Made sure we were comfortable, even after changing our room for double beds. Placed in the Courtyard area away from parking lot for a more quiet night. Staff personally came to our room to make sure everything was o.k.
Cons: The hotel sign was not working, which made for a dark entrance. However, this did not adversely affect our stay.
Location: Located near restaurants, shopping & airport. Here for Ron Meyers Christmas @ Coliseum. Nice ride down beach. Try Slap Ya Mama's BBQ in Biloxi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We checked In and by no means was this a 3 star hotel. I was uncomfortable for the start. Gave it a chance and decided to stay/the room had fleas. Staff however, was excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will NOT stay here in future

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Not much, except for the staff being friendly.
Cons: Rooms need a good scrubbing. Need more staff to handle such a large place, we only saw a couple of people the whole time we were there.
We are from the MS Gulf Coast, so we travel there quite often. This was our first stay at this hotel. We will not be staying there again. While the hotel staff was friendly, the hotel itself was run down and not very clean. Our room was booked for 3 people, but we only had 2 towels and 2 washcloths. When we asked for more, we were given 2 each again. Then, the third time, I refused to take less than 6, but had to ask 3 times to get them. We were there for 4 days, so that was not even enough for each of us per day. Don't know about anyone else, but I use a clean towel and cloth each day and I don't like sharing, even with my family. There was also a filthy cleaning rag left in the shower, over the shower rod, that looked like it had been there for a very long time. And hairs on the tub and toilet. I cleaned those myself with cleaner I brought with us. Thankfully the sheets looked clean. When we booked, it said we would be getting a 3 star or above, but when it showed the hotel, it was listed as below 3. That should have been my first clue, but I had already paid. Won't book that way ever again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nesbit, Ms

Shady hotel with shady customers

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Hotel was old & musty smelling. The AC leaked & made carpet wet. Person who was staying there asked if we knew where he could buy drugs. Definitely not a *** hotel!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Chicago, IN

Expedia star rating not accurate scared of 2 star

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: WAFFLE MAKER
Cons: Your company needs to take down this 3 star rating, it is totally deceiving. Other sites have it listed as a 1 or 2 star hotel which 1 is accurate
Location: I would not tell anyone about the location because I don't want Expedia to turn this into a positive for this hotel.
I blame my horrible experience on Expedia. This is the 2nd time I have planned a trip with expedia and the 2nd time they have ruined my families trip. I booked with the express deal & requested a 3 star hotel. When I became aware of what 3 star hotel they were placing me in I immediately contacted Expedia & advised them that I did not believe the hotel they were placing me in was a 3 star hotel. All the other sites have the same hotel listed as 1 or 2 stars which after staying there a 1 star is more accurate. They ignored my plea to switch my hotel and told me that Google and Expedia has it listed as a 3 star. I advised the rep did she review the reviews for this same hotel which were horrible. I was told I would lose my money if I did not stay at the hotel. I was crossing my fingers hoping the hotel would be as horrible as the review and it was worse. The first hotel room they placed me in had a dead bee and a nasty bug under the pillows. The 2nd room they placed me in had urine on the floor, four spiders on the bed, bugs & the bugs larvae in the sink in which water went down very slowly. Not to mention me & my daughter injured our foot on the dresser drawer that did not have a stopper so when pulled out it fell directly on our feet. I was told the hotel was willing to give my money back but the reception at the hotel was horrible not to mention the wifi signal was very poor (other guest had the same problem). Expedia never called me back with a resolution.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Javier V.

BIG BANG FOR YOUR MONEY!

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Orbitz
VERY NICE NOT LUXURIOUS BUT VERY WELL LOCATED FOR BUSINESS! VERY CLEAN AND GREAT STAFF
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by john w.

Good value for the price

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on CheapTickets
The room was clean and decent. Staff was nice. A good buy for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City Fl

Good location to most activities.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Cons: Fix the Sign and ice machines
Exterior Ramada sign needs to be fixed. Has been out for many months according to the hotel staff. It is very dark at night and you do not see the entrance to the hotel at night. It is located on a very busy street and can cause an accident.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Gilmer

Central location in town

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night and wish it could have been longer. The hotel was near all kinds of eating places along a high-traffic street, but the room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate and fresh. The staff was so helpful and even cheerful. Made my stay so enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
We reserved rooms for Cruising the Coast. It is very difficult to find rooms in the Biloxi area that this time. We found that the employees at the Ramada were very friendly, the hotel was clean. The room did smell, but we sprayed and it was acceptable. The bed was terrible, the mattress seemed like it was 20 years old and very uncomfortable. I woke up with backache every morning.