Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Red roof stay

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Friendly staff had a wonderful experience. We are going to make sure on our next visit to consider this location it is not that far from the beach and casinos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

No refund after evacuation of area due to weather.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
We made our reservations well in advance for the Cruising the Coast event this year, We had reservations for Thursday through Sunday. Reservations were originally made for 3 couples. Expedia had no problem deducting the $1315 from my account at the time of reservation, even though I was told it would not be deducted until the reservation date. And yes...they do raise their rates considerably during the event, We came one day early since weather warnings were already in effect for the weekend. We asked if we would be able to exchange our early night”s stay, Wednesday, for Saturday night since the weather was supposed to get bad. That was not allowed and we had to pay for the extra night. We were told by the staff that the extra night would be credited back when we checked out. The weather warnings started coming in Thursday and by Friday morning all the events for Sunday were cancelled. By that afternoon, the event was cancelled completely. We left with two nights still reserved...4 total and no refund. This was the reply I received from Expedia when I asked for a refund for the nights we did not stay. “We have advocated your case with the Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi and due to their policy in relation to your reason for obtaining a refund for your reservation, they have denied your request.Thank you for choosing Expedia.’”We have attended the Cruising the Coast event for several years and will continue to do so but I will not be staying at Red Roof Inns or using Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for weekend getaway

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I slept good, bathroom could have been better but overall a good time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st joseph,la

Nice hotel close to beach , staff members was nice

Posted Oct 9, 2017
I'm coming back to stay on my vacation time from work will bring family and friends as well room as very neat and clean staff was very nice and professional will be back real soon to stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida Panhandle

Time for a new a/c in room 206

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The location was easy to find and access, the facility was clean, the staff was pleasant and competent.
Cons: The a/c unit in room 206 needs immediate attention or replacement. It's so noisy it awakens your guests.
Location: The location is convenient to I-10 and Washington Avenue for easy access to Ocean Springs and multiple food options and shopping.
Our room (#206) was uncomfortably warm when we checked in--not surprising that the a/c was left a bit low to save electricity, but not a pleasant welcome. We, of course, immediately re-set the temperature, and before long it was comfortable. However, the a/c was unbelievably noisy. It wasn't surprising to hear the compressor kick in, but the volume at which it did so was so high that it woke my husband each time. He would barely get back to sleep when it kicked in again. About 3 o'clock we gave up on sleeping, gathered our belongings, and checked out to head for home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Tennessee

Vacation

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Low Price
Cons: Better Cleaning
Location: Convenient to Beach and close to restaurants.
The hotel was mostly clean. The towels and amenities were plentiful. No breakfast, but the nightly price was decent. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. It's about 15 minutes to get to Keesler AFB and about 10 to get to the Scarlet Pearl. Only negatives about this place was the lack of channels on TV and the nonexistent sound proofing of the floor above you. We could hear every step of our upstairs neighbor which started at 6 am. Plenty of restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Very Clean

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Recently renovated hotel with floors in the rooms (no carpet). I liked that. It also had a microwave and refrigerator combo. Clean room, bathroom, and the overall hotel. I would stay there again and save me some money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The room was kind of dirty. the sink, the floor, the tub all had dirt or something on/in it. tears in the bed sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was pretty spacious and comfortable. The only negative was the elevator didn't work on day 2 of our stay. But overall, I'd recommend this hotel.